$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier J.
Business
Hamilton
Jan 19, 2015

Quick walk from Penn Station

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in new York. Definitely would stay here again. Very convenient location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirill B.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

great value

The hotel was a great value. I can't say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in, but for the money I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbuchanan
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great value & location

Weighing all the options for a room in NYC the weekend before Christmas, this one jumped out & stayed there. Pricing a little less than uptown, parking 1/2 the price, and 1/2 a block from Herald Square & Macy's. Very nice art-deco theme & great staff. Good comped breakfast, and only a few feet from The Playwright. I would absolutely stay here next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeev the Warrior
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 8, 2014

Great value

This hotel is located walking distance from Penn Station which is very convenient. It's in a busy area but a little bit off the noisier streets, so it's like a little oasis in the middle of NYC. The room I stayed in was beautiful and spacious, very clean and comfortable, although this was a suite so I don't know was other rooms are like, I'm guessing smaller but comfortable. Great service by the staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of dining options just a few steps away. I had dinner at a really charming Korean place, almost next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonBoy1964
Business
Tamworth UK
Dec 6, 2014

NYC Nov 2014

We booked 3 nights at The Hotel Metro and couldn't fault it, from the friendly greeting from the reception on arrival to the chat with the helpful doorman on check out we really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size with the added bonus of a coffee/tea making facility and a nice bathroom with a big walk in shower and the complimentary continental breakfast gave us a good start to the day although the breakfast room can get quite busy . In warmer months there is also the roof top bar another big plus. Location was fab with a bar/restaurant next door attached to the hotel and three Irish bars almost next door serving good food either at the bar or in a restaurant and a good cocktail bar a couple of doors down. Also good location for Macey's and as we were travelling by Amtrak train it was only 10 mins max walk to Penn Station. We would recommend this hotel :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Reillys & The Playwright Irish Bars serving great food in a friendly atmosphere and also good for watching sports :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single girl that travels
Business
San Francisco
Nov 24, 2014

The location and amenities are well worth it

Considered it's the central location in Manhattan, has a rooftop bar, and include free coffee and tea all day long with continental breakfast in the morning, the price I paid was definitely worth it! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesb1
Business
Perth, Scotland
Nov 24, 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay

I have been to NYC 4 times now and I would Definately recommend staying at hotel metro. We stated there for 4 nights to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. Everything was great, roof top bar was closed but you could still go up with your own drinks and take in the view. Really central for everything, I would Definately recommend this hotel and would Definately stay here again, fab value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A spirit cruise, night time dinner cruise on the Hudson is a must, magnificent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSLL
Business
PA
Nov 21, 2014

Great Find

I am very particular about hotels I stay in. This was a great find. Affordable and updated comfortable room. Great bathroom and white duvet covers on comfortable beds. Pillows could be better. The location was great. Close to all subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTRX
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location. Great value. Very friendly staff. Convenient parking nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.Steel
Business
Concord, California
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Location, Incredible view of Empire State Building from rooftop.

Hotel is just 2 blocks from the Empire State Building and 7 blocks from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top