$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Love this hotel

This is a fabulous little boutique hotel to stay in while your visiting NYC!! We can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRISTINA B.
Business
Rochester
Feb 15, 2015

good value for your money

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very clean, not just the room but other parts of the hotel. The room is a bit small for a big family but maybe okay for 3-member family. Everything in the room looks new. The complimentary bottles of water and cans of soda in the fridge was a pleasant surprise (a bigger hotel we stayed in in the same area of the city did not even have a fridge inside the room). Staff was very helpful. The business center offers privacy since it's in a separate room. Breakfast buffet did not have a lot of choices but it was substantial. The 24 hour coffee in the lobby was very nice after walking outside in a freezing temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley
Business
Corpus Christi
Feb 3, 2015

super location

great small hotel in central location to subway, penn station etc. friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua B.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great experience

Beautiful location very clean rooms are cozy felt at home the steam was off for a little bit but they came up and fixed it immediately for the price and what you get its a definite stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome short little trip to NYC!

We LOVED Hotel Metro! I had stayed there many years ago when I was in college so I was delighted to find out that they were still in operation. The staff is very friendly, the room was wonderful and cozy! The complimentary breakfast was perfect! You will LOVE staying at Hotel Metro right in the heart of busy Herald Square and Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier J.
Business
Hamilton
Jan 19, 2015

Quick walk from Penn Station

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in new York. Definitely would stay here again. Very convenient location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirill B.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

great value

The hotel was a great value. I can't say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in, but for the money I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbuchanan
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great value & location

Weighing all the options for a room in NYC the weekend before Christmas, this one jumped out & stayed there. Pricing a little less than uptown, parking 1/2 the price, and 1/2 a block from Herald Square & Macy's. Very nice art-deco theme & great staff. Good comped breakfast, and only a few feet from The Playwright. I would absolutely stay here next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's...

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeev the Warrior
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 8, 2014

Great value

This hotel is located walking distance from Penn Station which is very convenient. It's in a busy area but a little bit off the noisier streets, so it's like a little oasis in the middle of NYC. The room I stayed in was beautiful and spacious, very clean and comfortable, although this was a suite so I don't know was other rooms are like, I'm guessing smaller but comfortable. Great service by the staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of dining options just a few steps away. I had dinner at a really charming Korean place, almost next door to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonBoy1964
Business
Tamworth UK
Dec 6, 2014

NYC Nov 2014

We booked 3 nights at The Hotel Metro and couldn't fault it, from the friendly greeting from the reception on arrival to the chat with the helpful doorman on check out we really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size with the added bonus of a coffee/tea making facility and a nice bathroom with a big walk in shower and the complimentary continental breakfast gave us a good start to the day although the breakfast room can get quite busy . In warmer months there is also the roof top bar another big plus. Location was fab with a bar/restaurant next door attached to the hotel and three Irish bars almost next door serving good food either at the bar or in a restaurant and a good cocktail bar a couple of doors down. Also good location for Macey's and as we were travelling by Amtrak train it was only 10 mins max walk to Penn Station. We would recommend this hotel :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Reillys & The Playwright Irish Bars serving great food in a friendly atmosphere and also good for watching sports :D

Back to menu Return to top