$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens , NY
Mar 15, 2011

Metro hotel

It was amazing ! Everybody there was very helpful . The location was great , right in the middle of NYC And trains where right down the street . I loved it and will go back in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The metro cafe and bar had good food and a well stocked bar . The service was great and the prices where great .

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutz, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

Has a great breakfast cafeteria in the mornings and all the staff were of great assistance and very corteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is next block down.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fingaz10
Business
granada hills, ca
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect solo traveler hotel

I made last second plans to visit NYC to watch a perfoance of my students at Carnegie Hall. I traveled alone so I was looking for a good location as well as a clean place. I'm a big guy, 6'4" and 220 pounds. So I was a little worried that the room would be too small but found that it was big enough to be comfortable. The staff was wonderful. I arrived at 5am and check in was at 4pm. Having flown the red eye from Los Angeles I just wanted to check in as soon as possible. Seeing I was very tired the front desk arranged my room to be cleaned right away and managed to check me in early. I must say the hotel staff and hotel stay were a big part of the enjoyment of my trip. I would stay there again, anytime. Once again, great location, very clean and very accommodating. Plus a rooftop sitting area that was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is very close as well as anything I needed.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 1, 2011

ok but expected nicer

From the pictures advertised the hotel seemed ideal. The customer service was good but the room was extremely small and very compact. It was clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to many thing and it was easy to get a cab to other parts of the city at a very reasonable price.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2011

Hotel Metro

The Hotel Metro was a great place to stay, clean and comfortable room. The hotel was recently updated and has a nice boutique feel. Staff was very courteous and the hotel itself is located within walking distance of most of the NYC attractions. The gym was average size which I had to myself for early morning runs. Complimentary breakfast was a great perk and the food at the restaurant was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
21st present
Business
London
Feb 17, 2011

/Excellent value for money

Hotel position excellent for central mid town sights. Subway 1 minute away for further afield. Time Square 5 min walk, best visit to Esse Bagel and Katz's diner. Breakfast a boon to start off a long walking day. Concierge helpful but pessimistic outlook re availability and timings. Had great time, blackout blind fell off window on last morning!. But would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres are much more expensive than London, and small so limited capacity, book from Uk if you want seats

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DS-T
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2011

Fabulous!

I flew from the West Coast to meet my college aged child who turned 21 years old. I visit New York annually and have stayed in various hotels. Hotel Metro ranks high for me. Although small and quaint, the extras were wonderful - great continental breakfast and a fabulous Wine/Cheese evening. Wow! I loved it and will book again. Thank you Hotel Metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked back from a Broadway show and felt safe. It took about 15 minutes. A cold night caused me to get a taxi which cost about $10. with tip included. The subway is close.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
21st present
Business
London
Feb 17, 2011

/Excellent value for money

Hotel position excellent for central mid town sights. Subway 1 minute away for further afield. Time Square 5 min walk, best visit to Esse Bagel and Katz's diner. Breakfast a boon to start off a long walking day. Concierge helpful but pessimistic outlook re availability and timings. Had great time, blackout blind fell off window on last morning!. But would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatres are much more expensive than London, and small so limited capacity, book from Uk if you want seats

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twigliving
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Feb 15, 2011

Classy, understated, not "corporate"

Great roof top view of Empire State Building. Clean comfortable and pretty good breakfast carbs.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Javits Center

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Feb 15, 2011

Romantic Couple Getaway

My fiance and I had a fantastic time in New York and we were very reluctant to leave. What did we do while in NYC? Shopping, sight-seeing, riding on the subway, eating such great food and walking everywhere. We didn't see any street vendors selling pizza. We did buy a hot dog from a street vendor, but it was uneventful. On the bright side, it was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top