$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie PA
Jul 4, 2011

good time

4 Broadway plays dinner out a lot of walking NBC store Macy's Saks Yankees store super kind and attentive staff, especially Matthew, the doorman, breakfast, front desk, housekeepng staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy
Business
Waterlooville
Jun 29, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel Metro is ideally situated for shopping at Macey's and JC Penney as well as only a short walk from Broadway and Fith avenue. The hotel was very clean with good facilities and a had a roof terrace on the top floor with stunning views of The Empire State building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wear some comfortable shoes.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancún
Jun 29, 2011

Nice & clean

I loved the hotel, specially the complimentary breakfast which has a good variety of food. Everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy
Business
Waterlooville
Jun 29, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel Metro is ideally situated for shopping at Macey's and JC Penney as well as only a short walk from Broadway and Fith avenue. The hotel was very clean with good facilities and a had a roof terrace on the top floor with stunning views of The Empire State building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

wear some comfortable shoes.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 28, 2011

affordable with a great location

I went to cover NYC Pride for the Washington Blade. The location of Hotel Metro was perfect for my purposes - it was close to where the bus dropped me off and close to where the parade kicked off. The room was very small, but for the price and in the heart of Manhattan, I suppose that is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PAX Healthy Food was rather good and just around the block

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Hotel Metro Hotel Review Spring 2011

Hotel Metro was very clean and neat. Hotel Metro provided complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff was attentive and helpful. Easy location, close to most NYC sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel location is a short walk to Times Square and Broadway attractions.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tova's mom
Business
highland park, nj
Jun 25, 2011

a jewel of a find!!

we stayed here overnight, while seeing shows Tuesday night and Wednesday. The hotel was spotless, and couldn't have been better located---3 blocks from Penn Station with a major subway stop about 150 feet from the front door. The hotel supplied a more-than-generous "continental breakfast" as well. The room was very spacious by NY hotel standards, and great care had obviously been taken to consider guests' needs. We will definitely stay here again and would strongly recommend the Hotel Metro to anyone visiting NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DOCJSA
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Jun 24, 2011

My recent stay @ Hotel Metro NYC

[...] The Hotel Metro turned out perfect, the location was central for me, the Hotel was clean, the staff friendly the cmplimentary breakfast perfect.My room was small, but well appointed and ideal for the time spent in the hotel.I would stay again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Metro, was great, I was tired on my last night, and the food was fabulous, reasonable and once again the servers/staff friendly & helpful

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 12, 2011

Awful

I go to New York often and i like to try hotels, this was one of the worst ever! The room was for handicapped, just like in the hospital. A huge sign on the door,small, dark, with a huge old bathroom equipped for disabled.Second floor, 1 small window so filthy from the constructions 15 feet away, ear plugs on an antic table. I will stop here, you probably got the picture. i want to clarify something about disability: i have two friends on wheelchair that i see and help as much as i can, but i was in vacation. I had a date but the girl i was with didnt want to stay told me the place was creepy, and i dont blame her. I forgot to tell you that i asked to change the room but they said that for the rate i paid with [...]i couldnt get anything else..I paid $524 for 2 nights, i dont think was so cheap. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara R
Business
Boston Ma
May 31, 2011

Loved this hotel!

Our stay at the Hotel Metro was perfect. We got a great price and loved the location. The rooftop bar was beautiful and cozy. Our room seemed newly renovated. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top