$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joel2489
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Feb 6, 2012

excelent

i love the hotel, i did not pay to much money and was a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

marry poppins,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.L.
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 2, 2012

Clean hotel in a perfect location!

Hotel Metro was clean and upscale...and the location was excellent - walking distance to great shopping, Penn Station, Times Square, and more. The room was small but perfect for two people whose main goal was to enjoy the city as much as possible. The rooftop lounge area has a perfect view of the Empire State building, and was a lovely place to go to see the falling of the first snow of the season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Gal
Business
Springfield, VA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

In Loveeee!

Awsome staff! Clean Hotel! Great location! I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imatractor
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Value, Terrific Service

While it may not compare with 5 star hotels in elegante, it offers comfort, conveniente to sights, and 5 star customer service. An excellent continental breakfast was included in the room rate. It was worth more than twice the rate I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the korean restaurants like Han Bat, Cho Dang Sol next door to the hotel or other Korean restaurants within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. They offer tasty dining at affordable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NomadT
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

A Friday Night in NYC

Great value for the cost. The location was ideal--walking distance to the nightlife and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BearDanger
Business
NH
Jan 14, 2012

First Time NYC Visit

Everything was great. They gave us a handicapped room but I think it was just a larger room which was nice. Check in time was late but they let us drop our bags off early so we could explore the city for the day without carrying everything. Definitely a great location for us because it was right near the train station and times square so we could walk to most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
999999
Business
wv
Jan 11, 2012

vacation

the hotel was comfortable but the location was off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dall121
Business
New City, NY
Jan 10, 2012

Great stay

Staff was friendly. Breakfast was reasonable. Rooms clean. Very convenient and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Duane Reade 24 hrs half block away on 6th ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaniVanilla
Business
Madrid
Jan 10, 2012

Great Value!

For the amount we paid, it was a steal! Great location and the room was nice and modern. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff very patient with us. I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leesh914
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Jan 9, 2012

Great hotel for your NYC vacation!

I had heard about Hotel Metro from a friend. I wouldn't have been able to schedule an impromptu weekend to NYC if not for this hotel's low rates: $110 a night to stay a block from Herald Square and walking distance to Times Square/Broadway, Fifth Avenue shopping, etc. is fantastic. I will absolutely stay there again the next time I'm in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top