$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Elysee

3 stars
View map of 60 East 54th Street, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Elysee

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Bluff
Business
boulder, CO
Feb 18, 2013

Fabulous, great perks

The location is excellent, close to central park, shopping, and museums. The room is very comfortable with elegant design and charming outside private terrace. The included breakfast and cocktail hour are superb. Great food at breakfast, and the cocktail includes unlimited red or white wine or proseco, and delicious hors d'oevres. If not too hungry this can easily suffice as dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBT female traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 1, 2013

great spot, but ask for a quiet room

Charming, older hotel, a little worn in some regards, but clean, upscale, and a great location. Unfortunately there was construction across the street which was very noisy and going on at all hours. My colleagues in rooms that didn't face the street slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl A.
Business
monte sereno ca
Jun 24, 2013

Nice but probably not a keeper

The staff is excellent and the second floor lounge is a highlight with breakfast, snacks and before dinner treats! The biggest negative is the room size and bathroom. There is no counter space and the shower is not great. We like the smaller hotels but I think this was not the best match for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Alice too
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
Jun 17, 2013

Great staff, location and hotel

This was our first visit to NYC in forever. We loved this location and the hotel. The service was terrific, rooms very comfortable. It has one of the nicest "included" breakfast buffets and wine/cheese hours that I have experienced in a boutique hotel. I would stay there again..just wish it was not so pricey but hey that's NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FBT female traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 19, 2013

Business travel

Great location. Charming breakfast room. Smaller rooms but nice. Bed a little too firm. Not inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larwall
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 27, 2011

Great Location, Perfect room

Three short blocks to MOMA. Great Room ,extremely comfortable King bed, very clean. The Monkey Bar(in the hotel) is right out of the 40's and 50's, great classic cocktails and cuisine. Breakfast is included as well as an evening wine and cheese service. Very nice,hot coffee and tea all day. Great Service but not intrusive or pretentious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro Pass and take the bus and subway everywhere. A Great way to see New York City, cheap. Buy it at the MTA subway at Lexington and 53rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yearn
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2010

GREAT location! Cute hotel!

Hotel in a great location....close to 5th Avenue, shopping, great restaurants, transportation etc. Good sized rooms. Complimentary breakfast was a little painful, with limited seating & other guests not willing to share, or spreading out. So that became a frustrating way to start the day. Great free wi-fi & a really pleasant hotel. Staff @ check-in/out helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

up/down 54th street to 5th Ave & surrounding areas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake Norman, nc
Jun 16, 2011

Very comfortable, great value

great relaxing lounge area on the second floor, complimentary food and beverages always available. Free Internet access. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island
May 2, 2010

Midtown East Gem

Stayed overnight for my birthday weekend in NYC. Hotel staff was very nice and courteous. The room was a lot bigger than expected. It was very clean. 2nd floor had a layout of food and drinks, comfortable couches, chairs and tables. The only downside to my stay at Hotel Elysee was that i was double billed. Once by [...] and once by the hotel. Called the hotel and they looked into it. They had called me back twice to give me updates and to tell me that my account would be updated. Beyond that one hiccup, it was a wonderful hotel. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Elysee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentWeekendTravelers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2014

European Boutique

We found this hotel after an extensive internet search, and it did not disappoint. Fantastic location, easy walk to Central Park, great shopping, Broadway shows, Radio City Music Hall, etc. The 2nd floor lounge/living room is a real bonus (and money saver)! Complimentary Continental breakfast, wine and cheese reception from 5-8pm and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit all day until midnight. It's kind of like a club level except its available to all guests...and everyone seems to enjoy it. It also offers free access to a computer and printer, in addition to free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Uniqlo, around the corner on 5th Ave. Very reasonable casual clothing...in every color.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top