$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
302 reviews
belleclaire

This hotel is superb! Excellent staff---I most definitely have and will continue to recommend them... See full review

  • Shirley M.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Family Vacation

This was our second time staying at this hotel... Great location and Staff is very friendly. Rooms... See full review

  • Laura
  • Jun 24, 2015

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Highlights
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE. (Ranges between 270-380 sqft)
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 145-200 sqft.)
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room! (Ranges between 120-140 sqft.)
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic (Ranges between 320-360 sqft.)
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-220 sqft.)
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. (325 sqft.)
Deluxe King
Each King Room with a Private Bath One King bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-240 sqft.)

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Mille-feuille
Breakfast Bar located in lobby. Services the following: Expresso drinks, coffee from La Colombe or tea from Kusmi tea Orange juice freshly squeezed Organic flour and hormone-free butter viennoiserie croissant, chocolate croissants, almond crossants and pain aux raisins croissant from the Mille-feuille Bakery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 302
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend to China
Business
Seattle
Aug 14, 2012

Belleclaire

The is not much of a hotel. Unfinished foyer. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small and the shower curtain clings to the showerer. Feeling is cramped and not worth the money. This is the 3rd time I have used this site; Rome, New York and Hong Kong and the rooms were small and uncomfortable. Will look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davo
Business
Darlington UK
Dec 16, 2012

Loved New York but not impressed with the hotel

The hotel was in a decent location but facilities in the hotel were very limited, no bar, no tea/coffee making facilites in your room and very limited wardrobe/closet facilities. Our view was a wall approximately 10 feet away from our window. Both our room and en suite windows were overlooked by the hotel room facing us so privacy was limited and you were conscious to ensure the blind was closed before you got into the shower!!!!! During the day natural light was very limited due to the wall which overpowered our window. All in all you got very little for your money, I understand hotel rooms in New York are expensive but when you are paying over £200 per night I expect better facilities and at least a room which isn't looking directly at a wall!!!!!!!! Disappointed!!!!!!! New York is a fantastic city somewhere I will definitely be visiting again just won't be staying in the Hotel Belleclaire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway cheap and very reliable!!!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky B.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2014

Facilities are under par

The location is great and the staff was very nice, but we had many problems with our room. First, the heater was not adjustable and while it was 10 degrees outside, it was very hot in our room; I sweated through two sleepless nights before we were moved. Second, the pipes were clanking/banging all night - at first I thought we had a honeymoon couple across the hall. The tv did not work on NBC and ABC, so no Saturday Night Live for me. There were no drawers to put away our things (we were there for 4 nights). Finally, the computers and printers were not working properly when I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vivver
Business
Ashland Oregon
Apr 13, 2012

Eh

Construction going in at all hours, staff talking loudly to each other in the hallways early and late, safe didn't work, shower was inaccessible to test hot/cold water before getting in, staff slamming doors. It was not a good experience. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was nice but that's about it. After I complained alot the manager said she would contact you to give me some compensation off of my bill. We will see if that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KandK MOM
Business
Downey, California
Jan 9, 2011

Family Christmas vacation

We planned Christmas & New Years in New York City as a family, my husband, my 2 sons (ages 21 & 24), and myself. I booked the double room with a private bath because we did not want to share restrooms with other people. The double beds were to small for 4 average size people. The room was large enough to have 2 queen beds (even king beds) with plenty of room left over. There was a lot of wasted space. The room was also unbelievable hot. We would turn the heaters off and when we returned we would find the room hot again. We kept the window open the whole time, even during the blizzard. Also, we were on the 9th floor & a good portion of the trip only 1 elevator was working and VERY, VERY slowly!!! Very aggrevating! We were in Room #927 and the ceiling was all torn open with exposed pipes and electrical wires. Which we think was causing all the noise all night long. It is a real shame that this hotel is not better maintained because it is in the perfect location. We could get to everything we wanted to see very easily. The subway was close, the neighborhood felt safe, and during the blizzard food was available right down stairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would not recommend this hotel to families with grown children. Also, when we planned to leave, the front desk offered to help us get a car for our 6:30 flight, which meant a car at 4:00, they said it may be hard to get a cab at that hour so they charged us $65. As we waited in the lobby at 3:45 a car showed up with the number we were told it would have and loaded the car and then the driver said he had a different name. So we were told to get out and wait for the next car. There was no next car, we grabbed a cab and got to JFK just in time. We were refunded the $65, as well we should have been, but at that hour it was very frustrating, and there were plenty of cabs at that hour and the charges to the airport was only $50. Obviously the hotel uses that misinformation to make money off tourists :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricky Kay
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2014

holiday trip

At check-in, I was offered an upgrade (~25/night) and was disappointed that the room was smaller than previous rooms I've had at this hotel. Staff was pleasant and area is good, but just average value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKHawkeye
Business
Michigan
Oct 25, 2011

Girls' Weekend

Plus: The staff was very courteous, the concierge very helpful. The room was small, old but updated some. It was conveniently located close to the subway and local eateries - a plus. The beds were comfortable and overall not a bad hotel. Critique: The edges of the flooring had a layer of dirt built-up from no cleaning close to the trim. The bathroom window sill had cracked paint and was also dirty. The radiator came on super hot in spite of 60 degree weather - had to keep trying to close the valve. We had to use the window air-conditioner to keep the room cool enough to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took advantage of the City Sites hop-on, hop-off double-decker bus tour. Very well worth the money spent. We saw and learned so much of NYC in a short time (2-hour tour) and it made our choices in where to go much easier.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zouki
Business
Weston, FL, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Christmas Family Vacation

Staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed extra towels and they were brought up immediately. Location was great. We love the Upper West Side with easy access to subway stations and bus. Rooms were a bit small but comfortable. Overall a great place to stay for the money. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 72nd street subway with easy access to midtown attractions.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dleann
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2012

Good place to rest

Good location. Nice and clean. Room very hot ! Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmere
Business
new york city, ny
Feb 27, 2012

undisclosed, planned renovations

the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately when we arrived there was staging out front and the lobby was closed for renovations. It would have been helpful for this to be disclosed when planning my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westside Market around the corner offers very good food to suit a variety of tastes.

Back to menu Return to top