$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
Cute rooms

Room was cute and comfy And clean no problems with staff Great location near lots See full review

  • LilAhNovaLii
  • Mar 9, 2014
Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value. See full review

  • Flange King
  • Oct 14, 2013
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Major traveler WA
Washington State
Dec 17, 2012

Few days at the Belleclaire....

Room size was nice and comfortable, location awesome - hotel staff friendly and helpful. The noise from the street was almost unbearable. I would not stay there again with any kind of street side room. I faced 77th, not Broadway - and there was noise off and on all night long. If you sleep well with all kinds of city sounds - go for it - otherwise I would ask for another area of the hotel, or stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds, all types.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Tarheels Girl
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 15, 2009

Great location!

This was a great hotel for my first trip to NYC with my best friend of 20 years from high school. It is located only 2 short blocks from the #1 Subway line. I was able to take the subway from Penn Station to the hotel, which saved money on cab fare. We also took the subway to and from all of our sightseeing excursions. Having a Metro card is a great idea. The hotel's neighborhood is great with a couple of markets, restaurants, and even a pharmacy nearby. I felt safe there. We had a superior double room and asked for a city view. We were in room 405 and had a great view of the street from both angles. There was plenty of room for both of us to move around comfortably. My only complaint with the room is that the bathroom light is behind your head so putting your makeup on in the bathroom could be challenging. But, there was a full length mirror in the bedroom near a window, so that worked well. There is construction in the lobby, but the area is very clean. Having a city view did allow for lots of street noise, but I sleep wearing my iPod so it didn't bother me. But, if you are sensitive to noise I would suggest earplugs. We weren't in the room very much with all of our sightseeing, but it was clean and comfortable. And the food at the Manhattam diner was very good and the portions are HUGE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Manhattan Diner has wonderful food and service!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Iowa, USA
Dec 6, 2011

First Timers Had No Problems Finding Way Around

The Hotel is well kept and vintage. Don't expect spacious ANYTHING in NY, it just doesn't exist at the prices normal people can afford. The lobby is small, but staff had us checked in and in our rooms in a flash! Even the elevators are small in NY! The room was clean, compact, bathroom clean, all fixtures worked. The window view was of a brick wall about one foot away. TV didn't work in the room. but for me was not a big deal. I was there to be out in NY, not watch TV. AT night, the radiator heat caused banging in the pipes which woke me up, but I would fall back to sleep. No traffic noise at all on third floor. Concierge was close to fantastic other than the last night when he sent two dressed up ladies to a Thai restaurant that resembled more of a cafeteria then a fine restaurant - so we just left and walked around till we found a fine Italian restaurant that was more appropriate for our plans. Ended up meeting new friends there! Overall, good value, but not over -the-top experience. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get in line at the TKTS area in Times square for Broadway show tickets. Mark-up with the concierge wasf 200%.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
paminacat
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2012

Great Upper West Side hotel

Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff, and fantastic location convenient to Lincoln Center and the theater district. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely be back. Just be sure to ask for a room away from the street. The first night, our room was so noisy that even with earplugs we had trouble sleeping. They were kind enough to give us an quieter room and even moved everything in for us while we were out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 10, 2010

Great location for the price

I was in NYC on business. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. I was very close to the subway stop which I used regularly. The neighborhood was safe for walking as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
California
Dec 28, 2010

Great location and rooms.Wonderful staff

I read great reviews and decided to change for this hotel. It beat my expectations. The location is one of the best in NY. I like Upper West Side for the genuine atmosphere of the real New York. Only two blocks from the Central Park and very close to the Lincoln Centre. Lots of great shops, cafes and restaurants! Subway stop is round the corner. I booked a queen room and was upgraded for a double for we travelled with our 3 year old daughter. The room was specious, clean and nicely decorated. Great value for money! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
manaoio
Mililani, Hawaii
Dec 3, 2012

Great deal for location

Enjoyed all wood floors, bathroom a little small, but sufficed. Location was awesome, a few blocks from subway, also close to great coffee spots, couple market places and not too far from tourist attractions. Heater became possessed and started knocking when not even turned on (don't know what that was about). Otherwise, great value for price. 1st trip to New York, would definitely recommend hotel. Staff was very friendly, a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
shj333
Business
Boston, MA
May 10, 2013

Great value

This hotel is a great value if you want to stay on the upper west side. It's a converted apartment building, so it has the feel of entering your NYC studio apartment rather than entering a standard hotel room. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
cicero
Cheshire, UK
Sep 17, 2010

fantastic New York break hotel

Only stayed one night but room was large enough for 4 adults with 4 large bags. It was very quiet but didn't have a view. The sheets and towels were all very clean and excellent quality. Room recently decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great hotel for sightseeing trip when comfort and a reasonable rate are main concerns. One negative - no dining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant - www.rosamexicano.com. A great restaurant with superb, lively atmosphere and not too expensive.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
TravellingRN
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

I am originally from NY and my friends wanted me to take them sightseeing. The hotel staff was courtesy and attentive to our needs. The price for the was good. The only thing wrong with the room was the window sill inside of the bathroom was visibly dirty. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top