$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

in the city for the day

Very nice hotel in pleasant part of the Upper West Side, near tons of restaurants, subways, etc. Great deal if you an get a special rate through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequenz traveller
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

great time

Staffs are very pleasant and helpful, walking distance to central park . Location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

fantastic family trip

This hotel is located 2 blocks away from 72nd street subway. Ideally situated from the hustle and bustle of the main areas of new york. The room we had overlooked the Hudson river with a great view, the wifi was good coffee amazing and cheap. The all american diner UTOPIA is just minutes away, a must for any one visiting new york. The burgers are incredible with awesome portions. A supermarket is 1 block away. The hotel was clean, friendly, and ideally situated for our first visit to new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane B.
Business
Deerfield
Jun 28, 2015

Nice hotel

Five of us stayed at Hotel Belleclaire for five days for a teacher conference. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, the rooms were small but clean and the overall experience was very good. I love the neighborhood and staying on the upper West side where it is much quieter than other parts of New York City. There are lots of great markets, restaurants etc. around the hotel. We took the subway to 120 and Broadway every day for a conference and went to Times Square in the evenings for shows etc. it was the perfect location to commute to those two places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Song Yeon K.
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 4, 2015

GREAT LOCATION!

It was clean and nice staff. I would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria P.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Great experience!

The hotel was very nice and clean. I had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilAhNovaLii
Business
New York City
Mar 9, 2014

Cute rooms

Room was cute and comfy And clean no problems with staff Great location near lots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5timesNYCvisitor
Business
Outer London
Oct 25, 2010

19th Oct still renovating but good

Staff were friendly. One lift was out of order but later we discovered that refurbishment was being carried out on two different floors below us.Booking room and flight together saved more than the cost of one nights stay.We had clean towels quite often.At times there was a gurgling in the heating system but it was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a metro card and and add cash to save time and money against taxis. Traffic is horrendous.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky B.
Business
North Carolina, USA
Nov 13, 2011

New York Marathon

This was our second stay at Hotel Belleclaire-the staff is very friendly. The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood-great food Big Nick's right around the corner as well as a wonderful market. Just blocks away from Central and Riverside Parks. Only 11/2 blocks away from the subway. Our only wish is we could go more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smj2
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay

We found the hotel to be a great find. Hotel room was clean and staff were nice. Some reviews mentioned the rooms were small but once we got there, they weren't anything that couldn't be handled. Good size to put bags on the floor and move around. I didn't expect it to be regular size hotels room as it is NYC but did end up thinking it was just right. Staff were very friendly and location is near restaurants and grocery stores including a Trader Joe's within 5 min walk. Away from the crowds which was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Museum of Natural History

Back to menu Return to top