$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We... See full review

  • chilena
  • Jul 19, 2014
Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were... See full review

  • WYOMOMSUB
  • Jun 15, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jan 24, 2010

Hotel belleclaire. A real find

Great location if you want to be in upper west side neighbourhood. Walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Lincoln Center, neighbourhood bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Small, clean, updated rooms. A find....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekkinjane
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 28, 2012

Nice place to stay in New York City

We only stayed for one night because our hotel for Saturday and Sunday did not have availability on Friday. It was really nice. The room was small but the newly renovated bathroom was really nice. The lobby is still under construction but it did not interfere with having a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's parking on 74th street that you can leave your car from the night before until 3 or 4 in the afternoon and it was $40. I think that worked better than using valet because we didn't worry about if we got back late.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Guy
Reading, Pa
Sep 19, 2012

Descent Hotel

NO BUGS. Nice Room, very Friendly and helpful Staff. Minor Stuff Construction ongoing. Hospitality Room needs more attention. Needs some sitting area in Lobby despite construction. Bathroom needs ADA compliance, some minor mold in shower. Potential Maintenance issue around Bathroom window. Clean showerhead. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Near (long walk, short Cab)Met Opera, Theaters. Subway close by.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jan 14, 2010

Nice loc & Good Value

Rooms & FD staff were great. The only negative was the gift shop. They told different stories about trsnportation and only seemed concerned (Young, tall Aussie guy?) to try to get me to buy their car service to the airport. I took a cab for $45 plus tax & tip which was perfect. I'm sure the shop is just trying to make money but it was a negative expereince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, easy & convenient

We needed a reasonably priced, conveniently located place for a quick overnight in NYC to connect with family. This was really perfect for us. We had a queen deluxe room (could have paid $20 more for upgrade to king) and on check in asked for a quiet room. All staff was courteous. Refreshing lemon water, coffee, tea, newspapers, wi-fi all great. No carpet in room added to feeling of cleanliness. Smart place. We will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of eating options in short walking distance. Easily acessible by subway. Easy to access by car off west side highway.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelgirl109
Florida
Jan 26, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire fantastic value for its location

First off I want to say I have never met a more friendly and accomidating staff at a hotel. The concierge gave excellent suggestions from dining to entertainment. The hotel was recently renovated but the basic rooms with full and queen beds are very very small. Do not bring big luggage or a lot of clothes because the room our kids had , no dresser or closet . They made do out of their luggage. We paid extra money for a queen bed the room at least had a tiny closet. Both rooms had a view of the brick wall of the next door hotel. If you want a view of Broadway your gonna pay a lot more than what Otbitz is offering. The good thing was we had a lot to do so we only slept in the room. The lobby is also equally very very small . No lounge or bar area. They do offer coffee in the morning for $3 a cup or u can go to Starbucks 2 blocks away. We visited during this arctic freeze, it only reached 9 degrees on most days so dress warmly like your going to visit Alaska cause thats how cold it is with wind chill factor. Subways were a fantastic way to get around the city but be prepared to walk A LOT! In your room there are tour guide books look inside for subway and bus maps they come in handy.you can also download various free apps for taxi service, subway lines and schedules etc. Oh snd dont forget to have a blast because you truly are in the GREATEST CITY IN THE WORLD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Explorer
Toronto
Jun 7, 2013

Central and clean, but very very small

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but very very small which didn't trouble us too much as we were there to see the city. The location is unbeatable which is worth a lot in NYC. Great choice if you plan to spend most of the time out. Also pleased for the free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natatata
Las Vegas
Mar 5, 2013

charming hotel in a great location

This hotel had a lot of charm. Even though the room was small, it had everything one needed. The linens, blankets, and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. The staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful (I wish I could have spent more time just lounging around drinking coffee and reading the newspaper). The location was great; close to subwasy, museums, shops, dinning. Safe neighborhood. The only criticism I would have is that it took a while (a few minutes) for the water to get hot (we stayed there in late February).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Art
Berkeley, Ca
Oct 25, 2012

Convenient , simple , right near friends.

It was busy when I got there and my room wasn't ready when I arrived even though it was after 3 PM. They held my suitcase and called me after about an hour, luckily I was visiting a friend one block away. It was a typical modern NY hotel room , small but very adequate. The only issue I had was the shower was hard to control and the hot water was very difficult to coax out of the thing, it wasted too much water trying to get the water hot. I wish I knew about the fitness room in advance and the guest courtesy room was a little odd. This was a converted SRO building and the hallways are a little odd , as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go directly to the diner on 75st instead of having room service because that is where they get the food for room service .

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSUHS
Boston
Aug 20, 2012

Great!

We stayed there for 3 days in a two-double-bed-room and had a great time. Our room was clean. The lounge for the guests (with computer, couch and drinks) could be cleaner. You can easily reach the Central park and the Metropolitan Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top