$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
May 5, 2015

Fabulous Family Trip

We absolutely love this hotel. The only thing that would make it better would be a coffee station in the room. They do have a coffee bar in the lobby but we prefer one in our room. Otherwise this is a great hotel. Great location and family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles g.
Business
linville
May 20, 2015

Awesome value for the money!

We had never stayed in the upper west side of New York City before - and now we're sold on that area! So close to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, etc. The Hotel Belleclaire is easily accessible and very clean - and the staff was very accommodating - and the enjoyed the family atmosphere we experienced in that neighborhood. We will definitely use the Hotel Belleclaire again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
May 28, 2015

Great College Visit!

We have stayed at Hotel Belleclaire on 4 separate visits in this past school year and have had a fantastic stay each time. The hotel rooms are always clean. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous. We have met the hotel manager on at least 2 of the 4 visits. He and his staff take a personal interest in their guests creating a welcoming and hospitable home away from home for us. Love this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessi
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

First trip to New York

The staff at Hotel Belleclaire were wonderful. I went to New York with my friend and the concierge upgraded our room to two full beds for free. We were very comfortable and I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Business
Miami
Jun 24, 2015

Family Vacation

This was our second time staying at this hotel... Great location and Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean... Suites are perfect for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley M.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

belleclaire

This hotel is superb! Excellent staff---I most definitely have and will continue to recommend them to friends. I enjoyed my stay and was well rested-- Just what the Dr ordered! Will definitely stay here next month when I come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanja C.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great stay on UWS

This hotel is wonderful! Perfectly located two blocks away from the Metro on 79th St @ B'way and only a short walk away from 81st St @ CPW. It's quiet, clean and close to all the shops, incl Barney's satellite store. Plenty of restaurants on Amsterdam Av nearby. Two stops away by train from the Lincoln Centre (easily walkable). Staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany W.
Business
Fort Pierce
Jul 10, 2015

New York City Trip

I had an amazing time, the hotel was in a great location and close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ward s.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

just fine

Hotel is conveniently located, kept up well. i took the least expensive room (I think) and it fit that description. Immaculate but small, but not oppressive for one who is running around the city and using the room as little more than sleeping quarters. The view of the brick wall outside the window was kept covered by a shade so who cared? The entrance was cheerful and many visitors were using it: comfortable, good pastries coffee etc. Nice place. I'll stay here again. Definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trainer716
Business
New York, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Uniquely elegant

Amazing atmosphere and helpful staff. This hotel had everything you needed, a beautiful common area, with the New York Times and USA today papers, complimentary coffee and tea station, a workout room and incredible media room that even had arcade games! Ideal location just off the beaten path. Rooms have a classic feel to them that was comfortable and inviting. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top