$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 19, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NARS
Business
garden ridge
Feb 4, 2015

Loved my stay at Belleclaire!

Staff was wonderful, friendly and with a smile always :) room was cozy and spacious. Location perfect for me and I will definitely wil be back and 100 recommendable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Maison Kayser one block away on broadway and 76th. Great pastries,coffee,breakfasts and froendy staff! Bon appetite!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley G.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the architecture of the building. The rooms were a nice size for New York City, and the staff was wonderful. While this hotel was not right in Times Square, it is just a block or two from the subway stop. We never had any trouble getting anywhere, and loved coming back to this hotel every night. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Business
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mremesi
Business
Charlotte
Aug 22, 2014

Heaven on the upper west side!!

This hotel is the perfect place for your stay in the big apple. It's a block from the 1 train which will take you anywhere in manhattan. Located close to Central Park, book your room here now!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Monaca
Mar 22, 2015

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Hotel, located in a bustling neighborhood, offers large, pleasantly decorated rooms that have been updated and new bathrooms.Closet space is plentiful and has an in-room safe. Service is prompt and efficient and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Heating and air conditioning were fine.The Metro is one block away, and bus stops are conveniently nearby. Good restaurants abound with variety in price and food. We have stayed before and will stay again because it's a bargain for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dng2000
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Very convenient location

Very convenient location near all the actions. Very close to the subway and very close to places to eat and hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

The size of the room was impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed in in NY. The lady at the front desk taught me how to use the subway which was really helpful. Everyone I encountered was super friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
Apr 6, 2015

Short Trip

The hotel staff are so nice. The room I booked was way too warm and I could not get it cooled down so the hotel staff happily moved me to another cooler room. Great Service and Friendly accommodating staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poplopez
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 7, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

This is the my go to hotel whenever I visit NYC. Newly remodeled rooms. Great fitness room, the staff is great. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top