$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingRN
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

I am originally from NY and my friends wanted me to take them sightseeing. The hotel staff was courtesy and attentive to our needs. The price for the was good. The only thing wrong with the room was the window sill inside of the bathroom was visibly dirty. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2009

Enjoable Stay

Very clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Diner - H&H Bagels - Zabar's

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Camera...
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

The Belleclaire on the Upper West Side...

We were in NYC as working photographers to cover Mercedes Benz Fashion Week from Sept 8 -15 and decided to stay at the Hotel Bellclaire because of it's fairly close proximity and walking distance to Lincoln Center. We checked into our room on the third floor and it was great - a queen sized bed with comfortable accommodations and perfect for working long hours editing photos - we stayed in this room for a couple days. Then out of curiously, we inquired about the rooms on the corners of the building that are in round turret-like rooms - and we were given a key to check out one on the top floor - it was absolutely spectacular! We were given an excellent rate to upgrade that was impossible to refuse and so we relocated to the top floor, a huge corner round room with a king-sized bed with lots of windows and lots of sunlight - it was REALLY spectacular with great views up and down Broadway and Central Park several blocks away! The cleaning crew was great and the front desk personnel on the main floor were absolutely great! We will definitely be staying here again and again for both pleasure and work trips and definitely again come next Fashion Week in February 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of great coffee shops and restaurants within a couple blocks on Columbus Avenue. It's worth the walk.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Vicki
Business
Labrador City
Aug 25, 2011

New York Trip

All the reservations with Orbitz were good, the hotel, the cruise and the Theater show. No surprise, everything was smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Mama Mia was a great show on Broadway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara Mexico
Jan 10, 2011

Very well located

Very well located, to visit the famous museums, little restaurants and a grocery store opened 24 hrs, few steps from the Hotel. A little noisy, the ladys who clean the room, started to work very early, and they used to talk very load and do a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Very good hotel

We were visiting Manhattan for 5 days. We spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is well located, one stop away from time square using the express subway line. The nearest subway stop is a block away and there are tons of little convenience store or burger joints around. the area is safe and quiet late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very cosy and clean. Nothing major was missing in the room. I would go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Gray's papaya hot dogs right by the 72nd and broadway corner. It is really famous in NYC, very tasty and super cheap!!! Nothing better when you come back late at night and crave some snack!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Will definitely be back!!

My band was in town to play a show and visit friends. It was the perfect hotel with the perfect price in the perfect location. I think this will now be our "go to" hotel whenever we visit NYC!! Clean and classy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Disappointed.
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 29, 2010

Good location for the price.

Attended a conference in mid-town NY. This was a great location for restaurants, museums, and Lincoln Center. The hotel was a good value and its proximity to the subway made it easy to reach destination quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To public transportation-- just two blocks to subway; Central Park; museums; and Riverside Drive.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elhoso
Business
Amherst, MA
Jun 16, 2009

Nice location; quiet, recently renovated

This boutique hotel is still being renovated, the entrance under construction, but our room was nicely decorated and more than adequate. The front desk service was pleasant and accommodating, and provided a quiet room upon our request. The main hardship was that one of the two lobby elevators (which are small) was out of operation, resulting in waits for the sole elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Neo Fusion sushi, a short walk away at Broadway and 83rd. Food was decent, but expensive and our party of six medium sized adults was crammed into a booth meant for four -- not pleasant for a $500 meal.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Dec 28, 2010

Great location and rooms.Wonderful staff

I read great reviews and decided to change for this hotel. It beat my expectations. The location is one of the best in NY. I like Upper West Side for the genuine atmosphere of the real New York. Only two blocks from the Central Park and very close to the Lincoln Centre. Lots of great shops, cafes and restaurants! Subway stop is round the corner. I booked a queen room and was upgraded for a double for we travelled with our 3 year old daughter. The room was specious, clean and nicely decorated. Great value for money! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top