$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
Cute rooms

Room was cute and comfy And clean no problems with staff Great location near lots See full review

  • LilAhNovaLii
  • Mar 9, 2014
Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value. See full review

  • Flange King
  • Oct 14, 2013
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Vermont
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, easy & convenient

We needed a reasonably priced, conveniently located place for a quick overnight in NYC to connect with family. This was really perfect for us. We had a queen deluxe room (could have paid $20 more for upgrade to king) and on check in asked for a quiet room. All staff was courteous. Refreshing lemon water, coffee, tea, newspapers, wi-fi all great. No carpet in room added to feeling of cleanliness. Smart place. We will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of eating options in short walking distance. Easily acessible by subway. Easy to access by car off west side highway.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
First visit to NYC
Charleston, SC
Jan 9, 2011

Really nice! Would definitely stay again

Just needed a place to sleep because we were out and about in the city during the days. Very clean. No microwave, but that was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Orleans
May 18, 2011

Wonderful spot with some issues

My wife and UI were staying here for our dsughter-in -laws graduation from columbia Law school. The location is excellant. Very convenient to subway and easy to get taxi. Many waling distance options for breakfast and quick snacks. the bed was quite comfortable. the first room we had was right across from the elevator so we could hear a full conversation of people waiting for the elevator to arrive. the second room was great! spacious, well decorated. very functional. Picked up noise from Broadway even on the 7th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Main problem was that there was not a headboard and the room was round so that the head of the bed only touched the wall at the corners meaning that pillows fell down between the bed and and the wall if you tried to lean back against the wall in substitute for the absent headboard. Biggest issue was that the elevators only worked some of the time. Enjoyed walking the stairs which are marble steps. Nice fitness center. No restaurant. Employees very very helpful. My wife purchased ceral and milk from the Westside 24 hour market on our block of Broadway and the hotel sent up bowls, spoons, plates...very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery on the same block of Broadway as the hotel. Great quality.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
happybusinesstraveler
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Another Great Trip!

I stayed at the Hotel Belleclaire again for business and was very satisfied with my stay. Even through lobby renovations, the hotel was comfortable and the staff made sure that their temporary alternative "guest lounge" was stocked with coffee, tea, water, newspapers, etc. I am always happy when I stay at HB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget Madison Ave., just walk up 77th to Columbus and you're in (less crowded!) shopping heaven.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Sep 22, 2009

Hotel Belleclaire

Located in the upper west side, this hotel is far removed from the hustle and bustle of NYC. Yet, it is only blocks away from Central park. The staff is very accomodating. Overall, I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
brazzguy
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Very nice job for the money.

We were attending a wedding on the upper West side. We went to the Internet to research hotels because we were not familiar with them. Found a nice price with good reviews, and were well pleased. What we found was a compact, older New York style hotel, that had been nicely renovated. The rooms were tight but not extremely so. Bathroom was small but had recently been completely updated. We took the train into New York, and the subway up to the hotel. Access to times square was a simple subway ride away .My wife and I agreed that we would go back there if we ever needed a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Traveller34545
El Paso, Texas
May 21, 2013

Nice hotel!

Friendly staff, excellent location. I'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
B Train27
Business
Georia
Oct 25, 2013

NYC

For the money, it's okay. Small room, but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chirping Chicken. Cheap, big menu, decent food.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
Grandmere
new york city, ny
Feb 27, 2012

undisclosed, planned renovations

the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately when we arrived there was staging out front and the lobby was closed for renovations. It would have been helpful for this to be disclosed when planning my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westside Market around the corner offers very good food to suit a variety of tastes.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
panteleimon
New York
Oct 2, 2011

Box

I go to New York a lot, first time in this hotel. The service was friendly, i checked in very late and got a room on the second floor. It was like a box.. usually you get small rooms in New York but this is ridicoulus. I did sleep very well on a full bed, room looked clean, had a little bit of everything but like a Mickey Mouse's house.. Bathroom was clean too but when i removed the towel couple of roaches run away.. It wasnt a bad experience but i dont think i will go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top