$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YZ..983
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good and cold

The air-conditioner doesn't work well, a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Boutique but a little outdated

The Belleclaire wasn't terrible.. it was actually okay. But the biggest letdown was the difference between the high quality photos on their website and location profiles that glamorized the hotel and made the rooms look way more spacious and luxurious than they really were. I'm not sure how to say it, but the hallways stink -- literally. I was here for 4 nights and the closet space was very limited and there were NO drawers or armoire for me to unpack my bag. The floors and beds were clean, but the bathroom was covered in old, emerald color tile... so from a design perspective, it's like they took it down to the 20 yard line then punted. And again, the bathroom had very little counter space to unpack and get comfortable. I used the gym twice -- I had no complaints about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Woodland Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

This hotels location and staff are fantastic. It's a nice sized room for NYC and I enjoyed my stay. The bed could have been more comfortable and my room Was on the first floor facing Broadway and was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Z
Business
South Yarmouth
Jan 9, 2015

NYC

Hotel was under construction during my visit. There is an awesome computer room to use free of charge, free coffee in am, great antique feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yojik K
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Well located in the UWS close to bars, dining and subway. Free wifi and comfortable room. Good value and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick b
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

clean, comfortable room

Great location. Priced a little high. Room ok, good pillows and beds. Great for a family traveling with kids. Bathroom very small. Tub needs updating. Traffic noise bothersome. Ok for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ckose to central park and natural history museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey P.
Business
Oklahoma City
Dec 29, 2014

Great short stay

Nice and clean small hotel room in NYC's Upper West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 19, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top