$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Monaca
Mar 22, 2015

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Hotel, located in a bustling neighborhood, offers large, pleasantly decorated rooms that have been updated and new bathrooms.Closet space is plentiful and has an in-room safe. Service is prompt and efficient and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Heating and air conditioning were fine.The Metro is one block away, and bus stops are conveniently nearby. Good restaurants abound with variety in price and food. We have stayed before and will stay again because it's a bargain for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dng2000
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Very convenient location

Very convenient location near all the actions. Very close to the subway and very close to places to eat and hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon
Business
Basking Ridge
Mar 11, 2015

Very nice hotel

Great hotel right on broadway. Close to lots of shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal D.
Business
Tewksbury
Mar 11, 2015

Not bad

Hotel was fine. Needed some repairs, mostly appearance, not function but the heater was too hot and no way to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
decatur
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

The front desk was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfy. Easy access to everything that we wanted to see and do. The only thing that I don't recommend is the continental breakfast bar area. Their service was bad to begin with and then I had to experience one of the rudest guests. But aside from that, we had a great time. My husband had to fly to NY for a second visit and returned to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Nice accommodations

I love the hotel in general. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect and accessible to all things touristy in the city. Great coffee shops close by. We are native New Yorkers returning for a visit. The only thing that the attendant at the coffee counter serving continental breakfast needs to work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Business
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley G.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the architecture of the building. The rooms were a nice size for New York City, and the staff was wonderful. While this hotel was not right in Times Square, it is just a block or two from the subway stop. We never had any trouble getting anywhere, and loved coming back to this hotel every night. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary. d
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good for short Stay

Conveniently located by the train and many cute cafes. The room is small but very cute. The closet was unusable because of an ironing board taking up all the space. But overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliz W.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good location for our trip

It was a quaint hotel, but narrow hallways and the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. The bathroom stayed cold because of the drafty window. The furnace was difficult to work. The staff was friendly, but their English was difficult to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In its favor was the close proximity to Julliard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top