$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PorscheDriver
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2013

Comfortable and cleanl

Friendly and helpful staff. Shall recommend it and return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Boloud, just North of Columbus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I. B. Bob
Business
Brookline MA
Dec 6, 2013

great westside location

very comfortable and quiet. Upgraded to a really nice room - huge by NYC standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Wanderer Too
Business
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Dec 2, 2013

Good times in NYC

I had a great stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Great location, clean rooms and relatively quiet for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAF and kids
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 18, 2013

My NYC Hotel of Choice

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff seem genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. Overall, the hotel itself is cozy and friendly--never expected to find that in NYC. The location is great, it seems to be in a residential area with many families, but is close to the Museum of Natural History, the Beacon, Lincoln Center, Central Park. Reasonably priced restaurants are plentiful. I found the Belleclaire several years ago, and, although I only visit NYC once or twice a year, haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gammi j
Business
pbg, fl
Nov 13, 2013

great location and value

the staff was superb. . . totally concerned to do everything possible for a great stay. . .. bathrooms on lower floors not re-done yet, but moved to higher floor . . new. .. adequate. . .tiny elevators but very old building. . .lobby renovated and very nice, coffee bar, etc., complimentary waters and iced tea....priced less than its competitors for a king bed. .. worked out as best value. . and mattresses so much better than the Lucerne Hotel at twice the price! would stay again. . grandchildren live a block away! tons of restaurants and subway one block. . .center of it all. .. . thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HFI Rick
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 12, 2013

Breakfast is weak

No continental breakfast, had coffee but no de-caff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Di
Business
Hoilton Head Island SC
Nov 12, 2013

Good for Upper West Side

We picked the Belleclaire (as part of a package) because we had things to do on the Upper West Side. We wound up easy walking distance from our destinations, from pretty good restaurants and from Central Park. The room was New York small, with no view, but clean: The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. If your business is is this part of Manhattan, this is a fine value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isabella's, two blocks from the Belleclaire, was our best restaurant find. Italian/Mediterranean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation in Philly
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Nov 1, 2013

Great place for a great location

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I think for the price, it is a great location. The room this time was smaller but that is because we selected the queen size room versus the king. The bathroom in the queen is much nicer than the one in the king we stayed in last time. Didn't really interact much with the staff because we got in late but overall a great place for a great price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Train27
Business
Georia
Oct 25, 2013

NYC

For the money, it's okay. Small room, but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chirping Chicken. Cheap, big menu, decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flange King
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 14, 2013

Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top