$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Friends
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XPeng
Business
Rochester
Feb 22, 2014

Good hotel

Very convenient, but one problem is it's a bit noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me and mine
Family
UK
Feb 20, 2014

Great place for family with teenagers

This hotel is excellent - friendly, relaxed and efficient - very easy to get into the centre of NYC - but also a real neighbourhood - the area felt relaxed and welcoming - lot of bars and dinners full of people getting on with everyday lives - we felt part of the city. Family suite is brilliant - space for everyone - hilst still being together. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peace Foods - amazing vegan cafe - brilliant, extraordinary food.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Single
Woodstock, NY
Feb 28, 2014

nice upper west side hotel

if you want to be on the upper west side (which is a great place to stay if you're visiting NYC), the Hotel Belleclaire is a great choice. My room was small (which is fine with me), but everything was very, very nice - great sheets, nice bathroom (shower only, but that also is ok with me - who takes a bath in a hotel?), pleasant staff, free wifi. My only complaint is that there's no coffee maker in the room and they don't start serving coffee in the lobby until 7am (I think, but in any case, too late for me - an early riser who wants a cup of coffee right away!). Otherwise, a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is five blocks from an express stop for the 2 and 3 trains and two blocks from a local stop for the 1 train; very convenient access to all of NYC from either stop.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Jess
Single
Illinois, USA
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect for my Trip

I have a friend that lives down the street so picked this hotel for the location - and knowing i wouldn't be in the hotel or room long. The room was small - but for one person was totally perfect. Very well maintained and rather quiet given it was in NYC. Staff was great, lobby was super nice - will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Explorer
Single
Toronto
Mar 15, 2014

Great spot in the city

The location couldn't be more ideal whether walking or taking transit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a great night out at a local jazz club on a staff personal recommendation. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay again. It's a keeper for the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter Michaels
Couples
New York, New York
Mar 20, 2014

Nice getaway

Hardly any convenient stores around but good service and pretty comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumni Work
Business
Upper Valley, New Hampshire
Apr 6, 2014

Good for business stay

Decent but not huge room and bathroom, staff is very helpful, quiet, enjoy the market around the corner, nail salon across the street, free newspapers in lobby, good Chinese/Cuban around the corner, ...all very good for work visits...I had a problem with room safe (my issue not theirs) and housekeeping was to my room quickly. A good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cicero
Family
Cheshire, UK
Sep 17, 2010

fantastic New York break hotel

Only stayed one night but room was large enough for 4 adults with 4 large bags. It was very quiet but didn't have a view. The sheets and towels were all very clean and excellent quality. Room recently decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great hotel for sightseeing trip when comfort and a reasonable rate are main concerns. One negative - no dining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant - www.rosamexicano.com. A great restaurant with superb, lively atmosphere and not too expensive.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonLady
Friends
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2011

Great hotel in a great location

We weren't able to get an early check-in which was a bummer but they held our bags and we went off. We came back on the later side of the evening and the official check in was great, they even upgraded us to a family suite. The hotel is a really cute boutique feel. The elevator is a bit...charming (older) but worked fine. The decor is very cute, vintagey, like if Anthropologie (the store) created a hotel hallway. The room was big for NYC (small by, i'm assuming, usual Orbitz reviewers). Two double beds, a tv and closet in one room and a king size bed, desk, tv in the other room. The bathroom was small-ish but full size tub and wasn't uncomfortable. The room definitely had "charm" (the walls seemed like they could stand to be re-done) but it felt clean and comfortable. The front of the building is under some construction so i don't really know what it looks like besides some scaffolding. The headboards were awesome red leather tufted panels. Very cool. Over all it was a great stay. The best part of this hotel is the location. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Natural History and Central Park are a short walk away and so much fun!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robinjbs61
Family
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great hotel near Central Park!

My husband, daughter, and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in NYC with this hotel as our home base. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It's located about 1/2 mile from Central Park, 2 blocks from a subway station, and right around the corner from a market and a really good pizza and burger joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top