$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter Michaels
Business
New York, New York
Mar 20, 2014

Nice getaway

Hardly any convenient stores around but good service and pretty comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumni Work
Business
Upper Valley, New Hampshire
Apr 6, 2014

Good for business stay

Decent but not huge room and bathroom, staff is very helpful, quiet, enjoy the market around the corner, nail salon across the street, free newspapers in lobby, good Chinese/Cuban around the corner, ...all very good for work visits...I had a problem with room safe (my issue not theirs) and housekeeping was to my room quickly. A good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shonte
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2009

Great Night!

I stayed at Hotel BelleClaire for one night and it was the most pleasant experience. The room was beyond spacious and very very clean. The front end staff were very helpful and my favorite part of the room was the bed and gigantic mirror! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cicero
Business
Cheshire, UK
Sep 17, 2010

fantastic New York break hotel

Only stayed one night but room was large enough for 4 adults with 4 large bags. It was very quiet but didn't have a view. The sheets and towels were all very clean and excellent quality. Room recently decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great hotel for sightseeing trip when comfort and a reasonable rate are main concerns. One negative - no dining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant - www.rosamexicano.com. A great restaurant with superb, lively atmosphere and not too expensive.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
May 18, 2011

Wonderful spot with some issues

My wife and UI were staying here for our dsughter-in -laws graduation from columbia Law school. The location is excellant. Very convenient to subway and easy to get taxi. Many waling distance options for breakfast and quick snacks. the bed was quite comfortable. the first room we had was right across from the elevator so we could hear a full conversation of people waiting for the elevator to arrive. the second room was great! spacious, well decorated. very functional. Picked up noise from Broadway even on the 7th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Main problem was that there was not a headboard and the room was round so that the head of the bed only touched the wall at the corners meaning that pillows fell down between the bed and and the wall if you tried to lean back against the wall in substitute for the absent headboard. Biggest issue was that the elevators only worked some of the time. Enjoyed walking the stairs which are marble steps. Nice fitness center. No restaurant. Employees very very helpful. My wife purchased ceral and milk from the Westside 24 hour market on our block of Broadway and the hotel sent up bowls, spoons, plates...very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery on the same block of Broadway as the hotel. Great quality.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Apr 30, 2011

great stay

staff, location, rooms, all great. only complaint is that the elevator is tiny and almost non-functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

AMNH, Central Park close-by

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonLady
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2011

Great hotel in a great location

We weren't able to get an early check-in which was a bummer but they held our bags and we went off. We came back on the later side of the evening and the official check in was great, they even upgraded us to a family suite. The hotel is a really cute boutique feel. The elevator is a bit...charming (older) but worked fine. The decor is very cute, vintagey, like if Anthropologie (the store) created a hotel hallway. The room was big for NYC (small by, i'm assuming, usual Orbitz reviewers). Two double beds, a tv and closet in one room and a king size bed, desk, tv in the other room. The bathroom was small-ish but full size tub and wasn't uncomfortable. The room definitely had "charm" (the walls seemed like they could stand to be re-done) but it felt clean and comfortable. The front of the building is under some construction so i don't really know what it looks like besides some scaffolding. The headboards were awesome red leather tufted panels. Very cool. Over all it was a great stay. The best part of this hotel is the location. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Natural History and Central Park are a short walk away and so much fun!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robinjbs61
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great hotel near Central Park!

My husband, daughter, and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in NYC with this hotel as our home base. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It's located about 1/2 mile from Central Park, 2 blocks from a subway station, and right around the corner from a market and a really good pizza and burger joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efgh
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 31, 2011

NYC visit

Overall I was very happy with this hotel, I knew from the NYC experience before not to expect a large room. We are in New York City!. I checked out the web site before and after I booked. The hotel noted the "extra bed if needed" as amenities along with the hair dryer and umbrella....so shame on me for assuming it was free. When I asked for the cot when we got there, no mention of the daily cost for this supposed free cot! That was my only negative comment on my visit to the Belle Claire. Overall the service was excellent and the concierge - Larry was AWESOME!! He did a great job with shows and dinner reservations every night. The subway access was only two blocks away and we easily were able to get to and from the city with no worries of anything happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was not far away. Get the metro pass and re-load with money so you can board next time as well.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B
Business
NC
Nov 17, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful!

It was a wonderful treat to stay in a historic building with character instead of just another chain hotel. Staff were so helpful and courteous! I also was pleasantly surprised that it was QUIET. Very elegant. The only disadvantage is it was a bit far from the site of my seminar near Harlem and also a bit far from the nightlife on the other side of Manhattan. But it was worth it to be able to "come home" to a safe neighborhood and beautiful room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top