$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flange King
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 14, 2013

Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Jess
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect for my Trip

I have a friend that lives down the street so picked this hotel for the location - and knowing i wouldn't be in the hotel or room long. The room was small - but for one person was totally perfect. Very well maintained and rather quiet given it was in NYC. Staff was great, lobby was super nice - will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilAhNovaLii
Business
New York City
Mar 9, 2014

Cute rooms

Room was cute and comfy And clean no problems with staff Great location near lots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Business
Woodstock, NY
Feb 28, 2014

nice upper west side hotel

if you want to be on the upper west side (which is a great place to stay if you're visiting NYC), the Hotel Belleclaire is a great choice. My room was small (which is fine with me), but everything was very, very nice - great sheets, nice bathroom (shower only, but that also is ok with me - who takes a bath in a hotel?), pleasant staff, free wifi. My only complaint is that there's no coffee maker in the room and they don't start serving coffee in the lobby until 7am (I think, but in any case, too late for me - an early riser who wants a cup of coffee right away!). Otherwise, a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is five blocks from an express stop for the 2 and 3 trains and two blocks from a local stop for the 1 train; very convenient access to all of NYC from either stop.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XPeng
Business
Rochester
Feb 22, 2014

Good hotel

Very convenient, but one problem is it's a bit noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me and mine
Business
UK
Feb 20, 2014

Great place for family with teenagers

This hotel is excellent - friendly, relaxed and efficient - very easy to get into the centre of NYC - but also a real neighbourhood - the area felt relaxed and welcoming - lot of bars and dinners full of people getting on with everyday lives - we felt part of the city. Family suite is brilliant - space for everyone - hilst still being together. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peace Foods - amazing vegan cafe - brilliant, extraordinary food.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky B.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2014

Facilities are under par

The location is great and the staff was very nice, but we had many problems with our room. First, the heater was not adjustable and while it was 10 degrees outside, it was very hot in our room; I sweated through two sleepless nights before we were moved. Second, the pipes were clanking/banging all night - at first I thought we had a honeymoon couple across the hall. The tv did not work on NBC and ABC, so no Saturday Night Live for me. There were no drawers to put away our things (we were there for 4 nights). Finally, the computers and printers were not working properly when I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ros S.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2014

Small rooms, great location

Yes, the rooms are small, but that's NYC. How much time should you be spending in your room, anyway! We got free WiFi, which is fabulous, and you can't beat the location. Very quiet, with a really nice lobby, friendly, accommodating staff. Great value! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two places to try within an easy walk of the Bellclaire: Red Farm across the street has amazing dim sum (the soup dumplings are esepcially good!) and Toloni, a global tapas and wine bar on Amsterdam between 79th and 80th. Go! Also, the Westside Market beside the hotel on Broadway has fabulous take out food, etc. for late-night needs and a quick, cheap meal.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelgirl109
Business
Florida
Jan 26, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire fantastic value for its location

First off I want to say I have never met a more friendly and accomidating staff at a hotel. The concierge gave excellent suggestions from dining to entertainment. The hotel was recently renovated but the basic rooms with full and queen beds are very very small. Do not bring big luggage or a lot of clothes because the room our kids had , no dresser or closet . They made do out of their luggage. We paid extra money for a queen bed the room at least had a tiny closet. Both rooms had a view of the brick wall of the next door hotel. If you want a view of Broadway your gonna pay a lot more than what Otbitz is offering. The good thing was we had a lot to do so we only slept in the room. The lobby is also equally very very small . No lounge or bar area. They do offer coffee in the morning for $3 a cup or u can go to Starbucks 2 blocks away. We visited during this arctic freeze, it only reached 9 degrees on most days so dress warmly like your going to visit Alaska cause thats how cold it is with wind chill factor. Subways were a fantastic way to get around the city but be prepared to walk A LOT! In your room there are tour guide books look inside for subway and bus maps they come in handy.you can also download various free apps for taxi service, subway lines and schedules etc. Oh snd dont forget to have a blast because you truly are in the GREATEST CITY IN THE WORLD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trainer716
Business
New York, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Uniquely elegant

Amazing atmosphere and helpful staff. This hotel had everything you needed, a beautiful common area, with the New York Times and USA today papers, complimentary coffee and tea station, a workout room and incredible media room that even had arcade games! Ideal location just off the beaten path. Rooms have a classic feel to them that was comfortable and inviting. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricky Kay
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2014

holiday trip

At check-in, I was offered an upgrade (~25/night) and was disappointed that the room was smaller than previous rooms I've had at this hotel. Staff was pleasant and area is good, but just average value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top