$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocky B.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2014

Facilities are under par

The location is great and the staff was very nice, but we had many problems with our room. First, the heater was not adjustable and while it was 10 degrees outside, it was very hot in our room; I sweated through two sleepless nights before we were moved. Second, the pipes were clanking/banging all night - at first I thought we had a honeymoon couple across the hall. The tv did not work on NBC and ABC, so no Saturday Night Live for me. There were no drawers to put away our things (we were there for 4 nights). Finally, the computers and printers were not working properly when I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ros S.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2014

Small rooms, great location

Yes, the rooms are small, but that's NYC. How much time should you be spending in your room, anyway! We got free WiFi, which is fabulous, and you can't beat the location. Very quiet, with a really nice lobby, friendly, accommodating staff. Great value! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two places to try within an easy walk of the Bellclaire: Red Farm across the street has amazing dim sum (the soup dumplings are esepcially good!) and Toloni, a global tapas and wine bar on Amsterdam between 79th and 80th. Go! Also, the Westside Market beside the hotel on Broadway has fabulous take out food, etc. for late-night needs and a quick, cheap meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelgirl109
Business
Florida
Jan 26, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire fantastic value for its location

First off I want to say I have never met a more friendly and accomidating staff at a hotel. The concierge gave excellent suggestions from dining to entertainment. The hotel was recently renovated but the basic rooms with full and queen beds are very very small. Do not bring big luggage or a lot of clothes because the room our kids had , no dresser or closet . They made do out of their luggage. We paid extra money for a queen bed the room at least had a tiny closet. Both rooms had a view of the brick wall of the next door hotel. If you want a view of Broadway your gonna pay a lot more than what Otbitz is offering. The good thing was we had a lot to do so we only slept in the room. The lobby is also equally very very small . No lounge or bar area. They do offer coffee in the morning for $3 a cup or u can go to Starbucks 2 blocks away. We visited during this arctic freeze, it only reached 9 degrees on most days so dress warmly like your going to visit Alaska cause thats how cold it is with wind chill factor. Subways were a fantastic way to get around the city but be prepared to walk A LOT! In your room there are tour guide books look inside for subway and bus maps they come in handy.you can also download various free apps for taxi service, subway lines and schedules etc. Oh snd dont forget to have a blast because you truly are in the GREATEST CITY IN THE WORLD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trainer716
Business
New York, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Uniquely elegant

Amazing atmosphere and helpful staff. This hotel had everything you needed, a beautiful common area, with the New York Times and USA today papers, complimentary coffee and tea station, a workout room and incredible media room that even had arcade games! Ideal location just off the beaten path. Rooms have a classic feel to them that was comfortable and inviting. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricky Kay
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2014

holiday trip

At check-in, I was offered an upgrade (~25/night) and was disappointed that the room was smaller than previous rooms I've had at this hotel. Staff was pleasant and area is good, but just average value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralnan3
Business
Boston, ma
Dec 29, 2013

Cute Boutique Hotel in Great Location

We had a few nights over Christmas week at The Belleclaire. The location is perfect for accessing the Museum of Natural History, Beacon Theater, and Lincoln Center. Lobby was deco inspired & useful given small rooms. We were a family of 4 with young kids and the room was a bit crowded but well decorated with quality bedding & towels. Staff went out of their way to be helpful- the attention to guests was quite good. I would definitely stay there again. The rate was a bit high, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PorscheDriver
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2013

Comfortable and cleanl

Friendly and helpful staff. Shall recommend it and return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Boloud, just North of Columbus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I. B. Bob
Business
Brookline MA
Dec 6, 2013

great westside location

very comfortable and quiet. Upgraded to a really nice room - huge by NYC standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Wanderer Too
Business
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Dec 2, 2013

Good times in NYC

I had a great stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Great location, clean rooms and relatively quiet for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAF and kids
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 18, 2013

My NYC Hotel of Choice

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff seem genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. Overall, the hotel itself is cozy and friendly--never expected to find that in NYC. The location is great, it seems to be in a residential area with many families, but is close to the Museum of Natural History, the Beacon, Lincoln Center, Central Park. Reasonably priced restaurants are plentiful. I found the Belleclaire several years ago, and, although I only visit NYC once or twice a year, haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top