$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We... See full review

  • chilena
  • Jul 19, 2014
Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were... See full review

  • WYOMOMSUB
  • Jun 15, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
say goodnight gracie
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Location, location, location

The staff is very pleasant and are quite accommodating. When we needed to extend our stay a few nights and the room we were in was already booked, they checked us into our new room at noon instead of making us wait until their 3pm check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gtwk
TORONTO
Dec 28, 2012

Loud banging noise at night

The room is fine and the location is great, but there is a banging noise at night that kept us from having a good sleep at night. I think it's related to the renovation that is going on in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDaWorld
NYC
Dec 21, 2012

Great spacious for a NY hotel

Great hotel, spacious compared to other NYC hotels and great location if you like quite area next to central park. Definitely recommend but if you want midtown its a little ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major traveler WA
Washington State
Dec 17, 2012

Few days at the Belleclaire....

Room size was nice and comfortable, location awesome - hotel staff friendly and helpful. The noise from the street was almost unbearable. I would not stay there again with any kind of street side room. I faced 77th, not Broadway - and there was noise off and on all night long. If you sleep well with all kinds of city sounds - go for it - otherwise I would ask for another area of the hotel, or stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds, all types.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davo
Darlington UK
Dec 16, 2012

Loved New York but not impressed with the hotel

The hotel was in a decent location but facilities in the hotel were very limited, no bar, no tea/coffee making facilites in your room and very limited wardrobe/closet facilities. Our view was a wall approximately 10 feet away from our window. Both our room and en suite windows were overlooked by the hotel room facing us so privacy was limited and you were conscious to ensure the blind was closed before you got into the shower!!!!! During the day natural light was very limited due to the wall which overpowered our window. All in all you got very little for your money, I understand hotel rooms in New York are expensive but when you are paying over £200 per night I expect better facilities and at least a room which isn't looking directly at a wall!!!!!!!! Disappointed!!!!!!! New York is a fantastic city somewhere I will definitely be visiting again just won't be staying in the Hotel Belleclaire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway cheap and very reliable!!!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A nice ny experience
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

No nonsense

Clean and comfortable bed. Typical small NY bathroom but clean and great shower. Only drawback was the noise. I was in room 125 and anywhere from 5 to 8 am, fairy noisy. Recommend a higher floor. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Good value for upper west side .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants nearby, namely Pappardella.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radick
Business
Atlantam GA
Dec 13, 2012

Really surpised!

i travel a lot - 225 days this year. I work for a small company so we are very budget concious, but at the same time, I like a little luxury and most of all convenience and a little courtesy. At this time of year (holidays), it is very difficult to find a NYC hotel that meets budget, but Belleclaire really surprised me. Lovely older hotel. Not posh, but boy are they working hard. Rooms ugraded to new furniture, flat screen TV, fridge, hardwood floors. Internet (free) works great plus they had updated and very functional business ceter. Hallways were a bit tight. Lobby is very friendly as is the reception and bell staff (doorman chased a cab down for me in the rain one day). Coffee always ready in the morning. Comp newspapers (Times & USA Today). And they are putting in a funky, hip bar in the lobby that will be open in a few weeks. It will be a great place to congregate the end of the day. At less than $200 (especially this time of year), I thought it was marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to navigate the subway in NYC, Saves time and money

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brklynborn63
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 12, 2012

One Night stay

Quick check in. Very convenient Hotel to Train. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street Bar. Always great deals.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA to NYC Visitor
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2012

Good location for a getaway to NYC

Overall ok. Lobby is still undergoing renovation. Temperature in the room was a bit warm and not adjustable without AC. Elevators were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location on the upper east side. Close to shopping and dining.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitartech
Raleigh, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Great location close to subway and restaurants

I've been staying in NYC for several times a year for the last 15yrs for work and play. Great hotel. I have stayed at the nearby hotel 'On the Avenue' for weeks at a time for work, and always liked the neighborhood. I tried the Belleclaire this time due to the attractive pricing of the rooms. My wife and I and another couple flew up early Sat. arriving at the Hotel Belleclalre at 8:30am and we were checked in immediately. Standard room was larger than most NYC boutiques (The W, Hudson, etc) and was very clean. No problems during our stay there, very quiet overall and didn't run into too many other guests. Only con would be the strange temperature control for the shower (which was outside the shower), but we figured it out and the water was plenty hot. The lobby had both coffee/water and snacks throughout the day. Although, I usually get my coffee from the street vendors, who were 1/2 block away. We also ate at a nearby restaurant and had drinks at a nearby bar. All incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top