$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
232 reviews
wonderful

i had a very very pleasant stay. the amenities are so nice. the room was cozy; bathroom was modern.... See full review

  • LA graduate student
  • Oct 22, 2014
Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room... See full review

  • Supersisters
  • Oct 18, 2014
Welcome to Hotel Belleclaire
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city.
This Manhattan boutique hotel's 230 guest rooms and suites offer a plethora of sophisticated amenities, such as complimentary wireless internet, C.O. Bigelow amenities, luxurious Frette linens, flat screen HDTV's, and sleek laminate-wood floors. During your stay, enjoy Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf service, 24-hour access to our fitness center and the recommendations of our knowledgeable concierge.
At our Upper West Side boutique hotel, witness what has been considered a "fascinating stylistic anomaly" worthy of landmark status. Be enchanted by Hotel Belleclaire's old-world style while indulging in contemporary comforts during your stay in Manhattan's most prestigious neighborhood.
***The Hotel Belleclaire is now a smoke-free establishment. Smoking is prohibited in all of the enclosed areas within The Hotel Belleclaire. This includes the lobby, public restrooms, guest rooms, conference and meeting rooms, hallways, and any other enclosed facilities. A designated smoking area is available outside of the hotel for our guests. Any person, who uses the smoking area, does so at their own risk. Failure to comply with this policy will result in a fee of $150***

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dc to nyc
Business
washington, dc
Jun 10, 2014

a lovely place to stay

the belleclaire is lovely to look at--like a french chateau in the middle of the city. the staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous. the room beautiful, with wonderful shower, and amenities, only excluding a coffee maker in room. and the cleanliness of the halls and room and lobby, exceptional. all in all, a great stay. I've stayed in many hotels in nyc, since my family lives there, and this stands up to the most expensive in mid town. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
Business
NYC
May 9, 2013

Couldn't Have Been Better!

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms were clean and the lobby was very inviting. They were very "client centered" and I will definitley be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 daughter and mom
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2013

Great place, great location!

The staff was warm and welcoming and we loved the location. The upper Westside has a wonderful neighborhood feel and right when you leave the doors of the Belleclaire, you're right in the heart of affordable dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right right around the corner is some of NYC's best food emporiums - Citorella and Fairway! Appeals to locals and visitors alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric ParkWhiz
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2013

Small, but very nice

The rooms are small, but if all you are looking for is a nice clean bed/bathroom--this place is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Roadtripper
Business
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Apr 9, 2013

Big time in the Big Apple

The hotel staff was great, and very accommodating. For a queen room it was a little small, but hey that's New York. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brothers From Texas 2013
Business
Texas
Apr 4, 2013

Cool, old timey hotel

I thought that this was a really cool hotel. It was built in 1903 and so if the creaks and weird sounds of a 110 year old hotel bother you, then this isn't the place for you. But I enjoyed the atmosphere and it was close enough to things that we could walk around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Great location, great price for NYC

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but that's every affordable hotel in the city. Nicely updated and the new lobby is great. Very lively, always lots of people hanging around. Free wi-fi is great. Great access to the subway, or very easy to grab a cab right there on Broadway. Also lots of good restaurants nearby, including some open late.. and a great market around the corner about 50 feet which has tons of prepared foods and is open late. Will likely stay here when I return in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patsy's Pizzeria is some of the best pizza on the Upper West Side and is a quick walk. The Westside Market around the corner from Belleclaire is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandM
Business
Northampton PA
Mar 28, 2013

The Brothers At The Beacon

After staying many times over the years in the theatre distrist while spending time with The Allman Brothers, we found this hotel. It was less than two blocks away from the Beacon. The room suited our purposes for the night. It was very clean, bathroom updated, although the room itself was a little small. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel. My Sweet Melissa and I will be back next March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inmotion
Business
a2
Mar 26, 2013

Great location for west side

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend. Great staff. Great location on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of the Arts
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2013

Superb Value and Location

My room was clean, very comfortable & the bed was great. Staff always courteous even when I asked for a room change to a quieter side of the building due to construction noise nearby. The location was terrific, close to great restaurants, and all conveniences. Two blocks up was the subway and crosstown bus stop. A cab could be had in seconds. This was a no frills hotel but I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I saved a ton of money on cabs because the subway and bus stop were two blocks away whether going crosstown, uptown or downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natatata
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 5, 2013

charming hotel in a great location

This hotel had a lot of charm. Even though the room was small, it had everything one needed. The linens, blankets, and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. The staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful (I wish I could have spent more time just lounging around drinking coffee and reading the newspaper). The location was great; close to subwasy, museums, shops, dinning. Safe neighborhood. The only criticism I would have is that it took a while (a few minutes) for the water to get hot (we stayed there in late February).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top