$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Douly
Business
London, ON
Jul 14, 2013

Nice place for the value

The room was smaller than expected, but it's a nice place for the value specially in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from the Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E flores
Business
Houston
Sep 15, 2013

average

Its an ok Hotel but id book elsewhere next time i visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Train27
Business
Georia
Oct 25, 2013

NYC

For the money, it's okay. Small room, but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chirping Chicken. Cheap, big menu, decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HFI Rick
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 12, 2013

Breakfast is weak

No continental breakfast, had coffee but no de-caff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PorscheDriver
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2013

Comfortable and cleanl

Friendly and helpful staff. Shall recommend it and return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Boloud, just North of Columbus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Remodel in progress

There was construction going on in both the lobby and one of the floors and one of the the two elevators was not working. It made getting to our room a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Arthur, Texas
May 31, 2009

Hotel Belleclaire

Great location in a reletively quiet residential area (corner of 77th and Broadway) that can give you a real sense of what living in Manhattan would be like. Great access to the park. If your looking for a Disney Land hotel, this isn't it. This is a genuine article old New York hotel; complete with the very small, slow elevators and narrow hallways. If your expecting a five star new hotel for this price, look elsewhere. But if you want to experience the real Manhattan, try it. Unfortunately the Hotel is still (late May 2009) undergoing major renovation and this was not mentioned before our arrival. Fortunately, I had not intended to spend my time in New York in a hotel room. The hotel provided a quiet refuge to recuperate at the end of each day, far different than the mid-town / Times Square hotels would have been and this is just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is only three blocks away and Columbus Avenue (restaurants / shopping) is only two blocks away. The Broadway trains are at 79th street and 72nd street, very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mineola, NY
Apr 3, 2011

You get what you pay for

I booked this room as a surprise gift for my fiance's 25th birthday so we could have a night in the city and go to a brunch the next day without having to travel back out to Long Island in between. The hotel was perfect for this type of trip. We were in a prime location (close to the subways, in a well kept and busy area of the city). The room was a bit small- but it had just what we needed- a bed, a mini fridge and a bathroom. If you are looking to visit the city and spend most of your time out and about this is the perfect place. The only complaints I had were that our view- was of a brick wall and I couldn't even tell if it was sunny the next morning and there was a lot of renovation going on which took away from the overall appearance of the hotel. The hallways were lined with plastic and one elevator was out of service. Additionally even though the room was non-smoking I did smell smoke which I believe may have been from the workers as they were renovating the rooms right next to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Late night munchies? there is a pizza place and a diner open late all within a block of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 1, 2011

Conveniently located, comfortable hotel

The rooms are clean and comfortable (no bedbugs sighted!), and the staff is friendly. It's a fairly no-frills hotel, but it's in a great location and not too expensive for Manhattan. The one downside was the elevator situation -- there are only two, both unusually small for a hotel, and one wasn't working the whole weekend (no sign of repairs either). But overall the hotel was fine as just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in the neighborhood! I suggest you make reservations, especially on weekends. Also, just 3 blocks from Zabar's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Holywood, Ca.
Apr 7, 2011

Nice hotel

It's nice hotel, clean, nice people in the front desk, the best I like the location, nice to walk at any time, nice environment with nice shops,dining restaurants also markets. Close to Central Park. 2 blocks to the subway, for me was better to take bus so I could see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top