$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
Friends
NYC
May 9, 2013

Couldn't Have Been Better!

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms were clean and the lobby was very inviting. They were very "client centered" and I will definitley be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Travel Queen
Couples
Somerville, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Mixed Bag

Staff was friendly, although not overly helpful w/info.. I knew from reading reviews that Coffee Bean sells beverages and food in the morning in the lobby, but no mention by staff or in room information. Good location near subway on quiet street. However, the wind blowing through the a/c unit although it was covered was enormous. We turned up the radiator, which did the trick. However, the radiators made more noise than any I have ever heard. (And I have lived in old houses with radiators for years.) We just turned the radiator down and used an extra blanket (already thoughtfully in provided by the hotel). With a few tweaks, this could be a GREAT budget hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus on 81st Street to UES 79th Street makes it easy to get back and forth between the sides. (i.e. between Metropolitan Museum of Art and Natural History Museum)

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dexterb
Couples
Fair Oaks, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Exellent room in great location

I spent 5 nights in a deluxe King with a view. Everything in the room was great, including the bed, lighting, cleanliness, and bathroom. The location is excellent with the subway about a block and a half away. In addition the staff was always helpful and friendly. Given the rate we paid, I don't think there good be a better deal in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bored2Bones
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location and nicely renovated!

Loved the location, cleanliness and staff. Rooms were good sized by NYC standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtRH
Family
Houston, Texas
Nov 17, 2014

I'd stay again

It's definitely not a swanky hotel, but it's more than good enough. I gave a below average rating on room cleanliness because it didn't look like the room had been thoroughly vacuumed, but it didn't feel gross either. Location is great; it's only a couple blocks from the 1 and when the 1 wasn't running, we were able to take the B/C and still only had to walk a couple blocks. The neighborhood is great too. There's a good variety of things to eat (which I find most important). It's a good stay for the price and I'll definitely look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Matin for good French dining only a couple blocks away.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leco NYC
Couples
Miami, FL
Nov 11, 2014

Good location

Close to the Central Park and to the metro station. The building is old but is clean with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Eataly, it's an amazing Italian market with good restaurants at the same place

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Once a Month
Business
East Bay, California
Nov 8, 2014

Two 4 weekdays for business

Great place. Great value. All the amenities. Rooms are small but functional. Staff is great. In-house good coffee and breakfast if it's rainy or snowy. Wish they had a wine bar for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinka
Family
BC
Nov 4, 2014

Great value & location

Great value and location - old charm but clean and cozy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places around to dine at or just grab a quick drink

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA graduate student
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 22, 2014

wonderful

i had a very very pleasant stay. the amenities are so nice. the room was cozy; bathroom was modern. i felt clean and very safe. i'm definitely staying here again next time i visit nyc. amazing shopping directly surrounding the hotel as well along broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersisters
Family
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room service was excellent. I think that in future will be nice to have a coffeemaker at rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is not far from Subway station and food store and other stores. I recommend to stay at Belleclaire hotel

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh DuBose
Couples
Austin, Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Enjoyed Our Stay

We just returned from a 5-night stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. We had room 614, which was small (as most NYC hotel rooms are) and had no real view, but was comfortable. We heard no street noise except for the occasional siren. The location is wonderful, and the staff is exceptionally nice. Other than the small size of the room, the only other issue was that we learned on night one that the water takes an extraordinarily long time to run hot in the shower. After a visit and explanation by maintenance, we were told the water must run for quite some time before it gets hot, so we adjusted and started turning it on about 15 minutes before showering. Waste of water, but it worked. We also had no tub, but I take responsibility for the for not asking about it in advance. The hotel is on 77th, and there are subway stations on Broadway at 72nd (has express trains) and 79th, so that was very convenient. $31 gets you an unltd. 7-day ticket. All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay and plan to come back to this hotel and the friendly people who work there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new, 3-story Marshall's very close to the hotel. It was fabulous!

Back to menu Return to top