$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julian Xia
Business
New York, US
Nov 29, 2012

Family trip

The hotel is just so-so. There is no breakfast, even no dining room. The room is small with a smaller bed. The heater is noising at the night. The door man helps us to pick the luggage, but he is unfriendly when we overlook to pay the tips to him. Although the location is good, the hotel is under-construction, what we haven't be told before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fantastic place called: shake shack near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA to NYC Visitor
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2012

Good location for a getaway to NYC

Overall ok. Lobby is still undergoing renovation. Temperature in the room was a bit warm and not adjustable without AC. Elevators were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location on the upper east side. Close to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A nice ny experience
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

No nonsense

Clean and comfortable bed. Typical small NY bathroom but clean and great shower. Only drawback was the noise. I was in room 125 and anywhere from 5 to 8 am, fairy noisy. Recommend a higher floor. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Good value for upper west side .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants nearby, namely Pappardella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGBo
Business
MS
Jan 3, 2013

Wireless Service

Wireless service did not work for two days. Too much time spent trying to get it resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOeD2
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 8, 2013

location, location, location

great upper west side location,, easy access to several local attactions,, superb subway access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

several attractive shops nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StacyEllenStylist
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 14, 2013

MBFW

Great location for MBFW! Great customer service. boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastiff Mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 19, 2013

Tiny and cold!

The hotel is beautiful but the room, though fairly nicely decorated was tiny! I knew it would be a small room but not that small. Also, I was there in early Feb and the outside temp. was in the teens, someone (housekeeping) had left the bathroom window cracked and it was freezing in the room. It has old fashioned registers for heat and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to get it warm in the room. The staff was nice, especially the valet/bellman, he was very, very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AP from UA
Business
Ukraine
May 30, 2013

Nothing special

Should be more clean and new for this money. Not bad location, but I think it need some new furniture and clearness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Baba
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

No credit and extra charge

We could not stay in the hotel on the 23 because the flight was cancelled. When we arrived next day and asked for a double-bed room, we were charged $30 per night more for 2 nights and did not get any credit for the night we did not stay. This is the only thing we were not happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beth0000
Business
albany, ny
Jun 26, 2013

scary hotel

we had 6 ppl in 3 rooms. good location, shaky beds, 1 flooded room out of 3, free internet doesn't work most of the time, air conditioner located at mid-level of rooms, with wind blows right at the bed for the 2 double beds room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Nick's Burger around the corner, great pizza, freshly squeezed orange and apple juice, hidden gem in nyc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top