$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGBo
Business
MS
Jan 3, 2013

Wireless Service

Wireless service did not work for two days. Too much time spent trying to get it resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOeD2
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 8, 2013

location, location, location

great upper west side location,, easy access to several local attactions,, superb subway access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

several attractive shops nearby

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StacyEllenStylist
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 14, 2013

MBFW

Great location for MBFW! Great customer service. boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastiff Mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 19, 2013

Tiny and cold!

The hotel is beautiful but the room, though fairly nicely decorated was tiny! I knew it would be a small room but not that small. Also, I was there in early Feb and the outside temp. was in the teens, someone (housekeeping) had left the bathroom window cracked and it was freezing in the room. It has old fashioned registers for heat and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to get it warm in the room. The staff was nice, especially the valet/bellman, he was very, very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AP from UA
Business
Ukraine
May 30, 2013

Nothing special

Should be more clean and new for this money. Not bad location, but I think it need some new furniture and clearness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Baba
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

No credit and extra charge

We could not stay in the hotel on the 23 because the flight was cancelled. When we arrived next day and asked for a double-bed room, we were charged $30 per night more for 2 nights and did not get any credit for the night we did not stay. This is the only thing we were not happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beth0000
Business
albany, ny
Jun 26, 2013

scary hotel

we had 6 ppl in 3 rooms. good location, shaky beds, 1 flooded room out of 3, free internet doesn't work most of the time, air conditioner located at mid-level of rooms, with wind blows right at the bed for the 2 double beds room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Nick's Burger around the corner, great pizza, freshly squeezed orange and apple juice, hidden gem in nyc.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E flores
Business
Houston
Sep 15, 2013

average

Its an ok Hotel but id book elsewhere next time i visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Train27
Business
Georia
Oct 25, 2013

NYC

For the money, it's okay. Small room, but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chirping Chicken. Cheap, big menu, decent food.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HFI Rick
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 12, 2013

Breakfast is weak

No continental breakfast, had coffee but no de-caff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Back to menu Return to top