Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Business
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Monaca
Mar 22, 2015

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Hotel, located in a bustling neighborhood, offers large, pleasantly decorated rooms that have been updated and new bathrooms.Closet space is plentiful and has an in-room safe. Service is prompt and efficient and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Heating and air conditioning were fine.The Metro is one block away, and bus stops are conveniently nearby. Good restaurants abound with variety in price and food. We have stayed before and will stay again because it's a bargain for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dng2000
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Very convenient location

Very convenient location near all the actions. Very close to the subway and very close to places to eat and hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

The size of the room was impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed in in NY. The lady at the front desk taught me how to use the subway which was really helpful. Everyone I encountered was super friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
Apr 6, 2015

Short Trip

The hotel staff are so nice. The room I booked was way too warm and I could not get it cooled down so the hotel staff happily moved me to another cooler room. Great Service and Friendly accommodating staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poplopez
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 7, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

This is the my go to hotel whenever I visit NYC. Newly remodeled rooms. Great fitness room, the staff is great. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dexterb
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Exellent room in great location

I spent 5 nights in a deluxe King with a view. Everything in the room was great, including the bed, lighting, cleanliness, and bathroom. The location is excellent with the subway about a block and a half away. In addition the staff was always helpful and friendly. Given the rate we paid, I don't think there good be a better deal in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ExUWSer
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Belleclaire is Tops on the UWS

Not my first stay here. My room had renovated floors and bathroom. Conveniently located on NY's UWS, the Belleclaire is my favorite place to stay. Friendly staff, amazing service, well-stocked fitness center. Can't ask for more. Will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5timesNYCvisitor
Business
Outer London
Oct 25, 2010

19th Oct still renovating but good

Staff were friendly. One lift was out of order but later we discovered that refurbishment was being carried out on two different floors below us.Booking room and flight together saved more than the cost of one nights stay.We had clean towels quite often.At times there was a gurgling in the heating system but it was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a metro card and and add cash to save time and money against taxis. Traffic is horrendous.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eazy fun
Business
New Hyde Park
May 16, 2015

i would stay here again

very nice and convient. would stay here again. a untold secret. no bars or lounges nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top