$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
Friends
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick b
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

clean, comfortable room

Great location. Priced a little high. Room ok, good pillows and beds. Great for a family traveling with kids. Bathroom very small. Tub needs updating. Traffic noise bothersome. Ok for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ckose to central park and natural history museum.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey P.
Single
Oklahoma City
Dec 29, 2014

Great short stay

Nice and clean small hotel room in NYC's Upper West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 19, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey P.
Single
Oklahoma City
Dec 16, 2014

Great short stay

Nice and clean small hotel room in NYC's Upper West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh DuBose
Couples
Austin
Dec 16, 2014

Birthday Long Weekend in NYC

This was our second stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Both times were enjoyable. This stay, we opted for the Deluxe King with View. A bit larger than the deluxe queen room we had before. King room had a tub/shower combination, which I appreciated. (Queen had only a shower.) King room was a bit larger and had two windows. We were on the 6th floor (out of 10, I believe) both times and had no problem with noise (although I use a white noise app on my phone for extra insurance.) Staff is always friendly and helpful. I suppose my favorite thing about this hotel is the beautiful lobby and its location on the upper west side of Central Park. Lots of great restaurants to stumble upon. Subway stations just a flew blocks away either direction. The price is usually better than we can find anywhere else for a hotel of this quality. One other thing: our first room had a several-minute delay on hot water, so we had to turn on the shower 5 minutes or so before stepping in. Didn't have that problem at all with our king room. Must be closer to the water heaters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoJo 14
Couples
Surrey UK
Dec 8, 2014

Don't go in winter!!!

Well, I read both positive and negative reviews before booking this hotel, should have listened to the negatives on this one! There's no double glazing in this hotel, windows just have tape around them to keep the cold out in winter. Is this a normal thing in NY? I really doubt it. In the first room we had, there was a constant, very cold draft from the window, even with the radiator turned up to maximum it just wasn't getting warm. Told reception about it and they sent an "engineer" to look at it, basically it was a guy who turned up with no tools, just a band of scotch tape (no joking!!!). As the window was already taped up, he said there was nothing he could do and suggested I put some towels around the window to keep the cold out!!! When I said I didn't think that was a solution, he called reception to tell them to move us as the window was broken. A bit later I got a call from a receptionist saying "I understand you want to change rooms". I want to change rooms?! My husband was lying in bed feeling really sick (virus caught on plane, not hotel's fault), the last thing I wanted was to move him, he could hardly stand up. But I didn't want him sleeping in that draft either, so we had to move. Someone came to give me a key to the new room, told me it was OK to take my time as my husband was so ill but didn't offer any help with the move. In the second room the heat was turned up to maximum, got way too hot by the morning, tried to open the window but couldn't as this window was also taped up. The radiators in both rooms were making a lot of noise when turned up and also had a valve that spat water all over the floor. Rooms were big enough for us, just what we expected, and fairly clean, but when I tried to put something on the radiator to dry, there was a thick layer of dust on it. Location is good, 10 min to Central park, 2 min to a tube station. Maybe it's OK to stay here in summer, there were big air con units underneath the windows ( also covered with tape), just wander if they are noisy. I would NOT recommend it in winter, we went in November. Jo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pavel K
Business
Russia
Dec 8, 2014

Upper West Side

Location far from tourist places. Tiny room. Noisy and cold in room. No tea-maker in room. Will pick something else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poplopez
Family
Denver, Colorado
Dec 7, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

This is the my go to hotel whenever I visit NYC. Newly remodeled rooms. Great fitness room, the staff is great. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Chad
Couples
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel in the Big City

Really nice hotel Room was nice and updated Nice lobby area for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top