$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Chad
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel in the Big City

Really nice hotel Room was nice and updated Nice lobby area for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Travel Queen
Business
Somerville, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Mixed Bag

Staff was friendly, although not overly helpful w/info.. I knew from reading reviews that Coffee Bean sells beverages and food in the morning in the lobby, but no mention by staff or in room information. Good location near subway on quiet street. However, the wind blowing through the a/c unit although it was covered was enormous. We turned up the radiator, which did the trick. However, the radiators made more noise than any I have ever heard. (And I have lived in old houses with radiators for years.) We just turned the radiator down and used an extra blanket (already thoughtfully in provided by the hotel). With a few tweaks, this could be a GREAT budget hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus on 81st Street to UES 79th Street makes it easy to get back and forth between the sides. (i.e. between Metropolitan Museum of Art and Natural History Museum)

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dexterb
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Exellent room in great location

I spent 5 nights in a deluxe King with a view. Everything in the room was great, including the bed, lighting, cleanliness, and bathroom. The location is excellent with the subway about a block and a half away. In addition the staff was always helpful and friendly. Given the rate we paid, I don't think there good be a better deal in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bored2Bones
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location and nicely renovated!

Loved the location, cleanliness and staff. Rooms were good sized by NYC standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtRH
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 17, 2014

I'd stay again

It's definitely not a swanky hotel, but it's more than good enough. I gave a below average rating on room cleanliness because it didn't look like the room had been thoroughly vacuumed, but it didn't feel gross either. Location is great; it's only a couple blocks from the 1 and when the 1 wasn't running, we were able to take the B/C and still only had to walk a couple blocks. The neighborhood is great too. There's a good variety of things to eat (which I find most important). It's a good stay for the price and I'll definitely look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Matin for good French dining only a couple blocks away.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leco NYC
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 11, 2014

Good location

Close to the Central Park and to the metro station. The building is old but is clean with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Eataly, it's an amazing Italian market with good restaurants at the same place

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Once a Month
Business
East Bay, California
Nov 8, 2014

Two 4 weekdays for business

Great place. Great value. All the amenities. Rooms are small but functional. Staff is great. In-house good coffee and breakfast if it's rainy or snowy. Wish they had a wine bar for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinka
Business
BC
Nov 4, 2014

Great value & location

Great value and location - old charm but clean and cozy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places around to dine at or just grab a quick drink

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA graduate student
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 22, 2014

wonderful

i had a very very pleasant stay. the amenities are so nice. the room was cozy; bathroom was modern. i felt clean and very safe. i'm definitely staying here again next time i visit nyc. amazing shopping directly surrounding the hotel as well along broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersisters
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room service was excellent. I think that in future will be nice to have a coffeemaker at rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is not far from Subway station and food store and other stores. I recommend to stay at Belleclaire hotel

Back to menu Return to top