$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mremesi
Business
Charlotte
Aug 22, 2014

Heaven on the upper west side!!

This hotel is the perfect place for your stay in the big apple. It's a block from the 1 train which will take you anywhere in manhattan. Located close to Central Park, book your room here now!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Aug 21, 2014

Pleasant Surprise Great Upper W Side Location

Older property, nicely updated. Exceptionally friendly staff. Good subway access. When I asked about local restaurants for late dinner was given discount coupon for good Italian nearby. Very pleasant meal, easy walk. Many don't realize that in this area you can walk west (left out of hotel) and soon be at Hudson River with park and boat basin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExUWSer
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Belleclaire is Tops on the UWS

I recently returned to the Belleclaire for the 2nd time in 2 weeks - it is a great hotel - location, amenities, comfort, staff. I highly recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilena
Business
fort Dodge, Iowa
Jul 19, 2014

the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We are planning to return The managers were very courteous and problem solver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the public transportatoin it was super close. If you are a runner central park is only 4 blocks away. If you like Museums they are only few blocks away. If you like shopping you are a blocksway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2014

Excellent Upper West Side Value

Got last min reservation at very reasonable price. Old interesting building updated. Pleasant lobby with cold and hot drinks available gratis. Extremely helpful friendly staff. In room with just one bed (very comfortable) had adequate space including large desk, full closets. Clock radio w/ docking station and good radio reception. New looking better than average towels. Minibar frig. Older but quite adequate AC. Especially liked hard wood floors-probably much cleaner than typical hotel carpet. Decent lighting. Great neighborhood for access to restaurants, shopping, subway, etc if you like upper west side. Few blocks to famous Zabars food emporium. Desk gave me coupon for 15% off at local Italian restaurant that I enjoyed. Walk straight west to 79th St Boat Basin for river walk, food drink on water, Riverside Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take #1 subway to 110th St, walk east to Amsterdam Av and visit amazing Cathedral of St John Divine. Tours worthwhile but can just walk in and around the grounds. Check website for options and special events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number One Mom
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect location to the Beacon Theatre

We were in the city to see a show at the Beacon Theatre and wanted a hotel within walking distance. The Belleclaire was just a short walk away from the theatre which was perfect for us. The rooms are very small so if two adults are staying in the room I would suggest upgrading to the Queen bed room. The only downside to our room was that it didn't have any chairs in it since it was too small for that. There was only enough room to walk around the bed. Also, it was hard to regulate the air conditioner so it was too cold in the room even with it on low. Other than that the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYOMOMSUB
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Jun 15, 2014

Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were friendly and helpful. Having an inhouse coffee shop was convenient and the people who ran it were warm and friendly. The offerings were varied and delicious. The location was reasonably close to great restaurants and sightseeing and easy to secure a cab when going to places not within reasonable (comfortable) walking distances (2 miles one way). To sum it up, we felt welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the Concierge or other front desk employees for recommendations; they were spot on with theirs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dc to nyc
Business
washington, dc
Jun 10, 2014

a lovely place to stay

the belleclaire is lovely to look at--like a french chateau in the middle of the city. the staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous. the room beautiful, with wonderful shower, and amenities, only excluding a coffee maker in room. and the cleanliness of the halls and room and lobby, exceptional. all in all, a great stay. I've stayed in many hotels in nyc, since my family lives there, and this stands up to the most expensive in mid town. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Traveler1
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Fine Hotel, Relatively Reasonable (for NYC)

It was one of the last hotels still available below $500 for a last minute trip. The place was small, but did the job in all respects/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrapyardguitar
Business
Isle of Wight UK
Jun 3, 2014

Ideal for exploring Manhatten

Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Hotel is situated just off Broadway, with Subways running from 72nd and 79th Street close by. If you prefer to walk then Times Square is about 25 mins away. Central Park and the Hudson River can be walked to in 10 mins. Room was a good size, comfortable and kept clean with en-suite facilities. The only thing lacking was the ability to make a hot drink in your room, but there is a good 24 hr cafe with in a minutes walk of the hotel. Air condition unit was effective but noisy, but the room itself was away from external sounds and when the AC unit was off it was largely silent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We took a tour of the City on cycles. The cycles were hired locally next to the Hudson River and you could have a guide to travel with you to give local knowledge. To see the sights this way was fantastic. If you get the chance to ride over Brooklyn Bridge then do it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top