$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inmotion
Business
a2
Mar 26, 2013

Great location for west side

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend. Great staff. Great location on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J001
Business
NC
Mar 8, 2012

One of the better 3 stars

This was my second stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean both times. The rooms felt new and the linens were crisp. The room size is a little small, a bed and a desk but not much else. I've stayed on the 5th and 9th floor and I heard very little noise from the outside. The lobby is currently being remodeled but I never heard any construction noise. I like the location because it is quieter than the hotels in mid-town but you still have plenty of shops and restuarants close by. The subway is also close so it is easy to head south. I travel to the city every other week for work and this is one of my first choices in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loudmouth
Business
ny
Mar 31, 2012

upgrade to a new big nice room

But that was a loud night on the second floor on broadway uptown.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan1977
Business
Hampshire, UK
Apr 14, 2012

Good location, but currently undergoing noisy construction work

Visited 10th-12th April for the last part of our US trip. A decent hotel overall, although rooms were very small for a four star (bear in mind this is New York, of course). No tea and coffee facilities in the room but these can be requested from the front desk. Good, quiet location on the west side, off Broadway and a short stroll from Central Park. Very close to nearest Metro station on the 1/2/3 line. The downside (and probably the reason we got a good deal on the room) is that there is rather noisy building work going on at the moment, which also has meant the lobby area being partly boarded off so upon arrival looks more like a hostel than a four star hotel. However, I can't fault the service, clenliness of the room or facilities. I used the gym on the first floor during my stay, which was of a pretty high standard, although somewhat small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1010101
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2012

family vacation

Hotel lobby was under construction; roooms are small but clean. Would be hard to have four in a room - we had 3 (two kids) was tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sk8terSFO
Business
San Francisco
Jun 19, 2012

Yes,construction site, but....

Yes, the Hotel is undergoing construction right now - I stayed there in mid June 2012 - but the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a make-shift guestroom in the upper floor serving as a substitute lobby with tea/coffee/water, internet access, printer etc. The rooms are very clean and the mattresses are thick, firm and comfy. Belleclaire provides breakfast vouchers for Cafe Viand, which is a few blocks down on 75th street - they serve wonderful food there! Having that said the location is great. There is a 1 metro station right around the corner, numerous Deli's, restaurants and stores. Go for it and bring some ear plugs if you don't like slamming doors or shouting guests as other people commented (which could happen in all fairness in any Hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nora R.
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2012

Ok Business Trip

It was ok. The room was pretty nice and clean and just fine for me. The shower did not work well, though. No noise complaints. They offered breakfast which was really coffee/tea and packaged cookies. Location was good for getting around and located on a nice street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6975
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2012

Good value in NYC

The hotel was OK. Most outstanding thing was the room. Staff very heplful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadie and Susie
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 30, 2012

Business travel

Only downside to 5 day stay was spotty internet service on upper floors 5-6. Required use of of cusomer lounge area on 1st floor to get quality internet connection. May not be an issue for leisure for but a pain business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a weekly Metro pass if you're in the area for ANY length of time. Less costly than 2 cab rides.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1. Nana
Business
Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Nice, small, NYC price

The lobby is being renovated so was noisy. The staff was attentive. The room was small, clean and recently renovated. During the night there were noises from plumbing or something, but overall fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColEsp Aniversary Couple
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Nov 22, 2012

Functional

The lobby is being refurbished. Rooms OK but cold air gets into the room through the AC unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top