$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
Couples
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
panteleimon
Single
New York
Oct 2, 2011

Box

I go to New York a lot, first time in this hotel. The service was friendly, i checked in very late and got a room on the second floor. It was like a box.. usually you get small rooms in New York but this is ridicoulus. I did sleep very well on a full bed, room looked clean, had a little bit of everything but like a Mickey Mouse's house.. Bathroom was clean too but when i removed the towel couple of roaches run away.. It wasnt a bad experience but i dont think i will go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKHawkeye
Family
Michigan
Oct 25, 2011

Girls' Weekend

Plus: The staff was very courteous, the concierge very helpful. The room was small, old but updated some. It was conveniently located close to the subway and local eateries - a plus. The beds were comfortable and overall not a bad hotel. Critique: The edges of the flooring had a layer of dirt built-up from no cleaning close to the trim. The bathroom window sill had cracked paint and was also dirty. The radiator came on super hot in spite of 60 degree weather - had to keep trying to close the valve. We had to use the window air-conditioner to keep the room cool enough to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took advantage of the City Sites hop-on, hop-off double-decker bus tour. Very well worth the money spent. We saw and learned so much of NYC in a short time (2-hour tour) and it made our choices in where to go much easier.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjandjj
Couples
Hinsdale, IL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Location, helpful staff

Our hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and very eager to help. I would stay there again but would make sure the room was improved as it the lacked several comforts that should have been there for the price we paid: safe was busted, very poor lighting - none in the closet at all. No dresser or drawer - we had to live out of suitcases. Tiny bathroom with no fan so steam built up very easily, and the TV picture was grainy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zouki
Family
Weston, FL, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Christmas Family Vacation

Staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed extra towels and they were brought up immediately. Location was great. We love the Upper West Side with easy access to subway stations and bus. Rooms were a bit small but comfortable. Overall a great place to stay for the money. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 72nd street subway with easy access to midtown attractions.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jan 21, 2012

Improved Looks & Staff

The hotel looks better than last time and the staff is more attentive so things are improving - now if they can only have coffee available for the business traveler before 7:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dleann
Family
Texas
Feb 15, 2012

Good place to rest

Good location. Nice and clean. Room very hot ! Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmere
Family
new york city, ny
Feb 27, 2012

undisclosed, planned renovations

the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately when we arrived there was staging out front and the lobby was closed for renovations. It would have been helpful for this to be disclosed when planning my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westside Market around the corner offers very good food to suit a variety of tastes.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J001
Business
NC
Mar 8, 2012

One of the better 3 stars

This was my second stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean both times. The rooms felt new and the linens were crisp. The room size is a little small, a bed and a desk but not much else. I've stayed on the 5th and 9th floor and I heard very little noise from the outside. The lobby is currently being remodeled but I never heard any construction noise. I like the location because it is quieter than the hotels in mid-town but you still have plenty of shops and restuarants close by. The subway is also close so it is easy to head south. I travel to the city every other week for work and this is one of my first choices in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loudmouth
Business
ny
Mar 31, 2012

upgrade to a new big nice room

But that was a loud night on the second floor on broadway uptown.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan1977
Couples
Hampshire, UK
Apr 14, 2012

Good location, but currently undergoing noisy construction work

Visited 10th-12th April for the last part of our US trip. A decent hotel overall, although rooms were very small for a four star (bear in mind this is New York, of course). No tea and coffee facilities in the room but these can be requested from the front desk. Good, quiet location on the west side, off Broadway and a short stroll from Central Park. Very close to nearest Metro station on the 1/2/3 line. The downside (and probably the reason we got a good deal on the room) is that there is rather noisy building work going on at the moment, which also has meant the lobby area being partly boarded off so upon arrival looks more like a hostel than a four star hotel. However, I can't fault the service, clenliness of the room or facilities. I used the gym on the first floor during my stay, which was of a pretty high standard, although somewhat small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top