$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 7, 2011

EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff is very accommodating and the room was very clean. Only one block to the subway helped us get around Manhattan very efficiently! We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imcoleman2
Family
Lima, OH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

great place to stay

We loved the hotel room, small but who needs a large room in New York, we didn't spend much time there. The bathroom was extra large, very clean, updated hotel. This was our first visit to New York City so we didn't know what to expect, went to visit our son who just moved there. I didn't like the way the front desk was separate from the concierge who was then separate from the bellman. They all referred to the next person to answer my questions and they only stood a few feet from each other! But very very nice people and very very clean space. Coffee in the lobby for breakfast was very nice and I loved the fridge in the hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel didn't have a kitchen or food available of any kind, but there was a grocery right around the corner, a deli around the other corner and restaurants a few blocks away. We went for breakfast at a place named Gina's on 73rd and Amsterdam, the hotel is on 77th. If you want a sandwich or bagels or something for the morning or later in the evening, the room has a refrigerator so one could get these things at the little grocery store and keep in the fridge.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
May 3, 2007

Very friendly

The room had a very clean look and the hard wood floor was a change.A desk and flat screen TV was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Foo, great foods from the far east.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2007

Great NYC Hotel

The Hotel Belleclaire was a great surprise! The room was much larger that your average NYC hotel and the wood floors made it seem like I was at a friend's home and not a hotel. The bathroom was larger enough for two people at one time. The location of the hotel is great and convinient. Plenty to do around the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local restaurants nearby the hotel, with plenty of variety.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
May 7, 2008

Great Location - Easy Shopping & Park Access but bring Earplugs

The location of HBC is great with easy walking and bus access for strolling, shopping and touring. The desk staff was efficient and friendly. There is some long-term construction scaffolding on the front edifice, but no work crews were present during the 2 days I stayed (May 2008) and this was during weekdays. I noticed several airline flight crews checking in and out when I went thru the lobby so you know that HBC is consistently safe, comfortable and clean. I had a lovely spacious room at the front, but the only drawback is city traffic noise on Broadway. Fortunately I always travel with earplugs so I was able to go right back to sleep! The gift shop off the lobby is convenient for internet access and souvenirs. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2007

great accomodating staff

The Hotel Belleclaire's staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were allowed to check in 4 hours early on a busy holiday weekend and they were always open to all our questions and needs. Literally, we felt welcomed from the moment we walked into the hotel's doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You can get everything from Cuban-Chinese to Dim Sum to Italian. There is much variety to choose from. A true foodie will not be bored with the array of various ethnic dishes just steps away from your hotel door.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2007

good location

The Hotel Belleclaire's location in the upper west side is ideal. The neighborhood pace is slower than the craziness of midtown and the restaurants better priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a subway line around the corner, and another one just a few blocks east. Very convenient for getting around the island quickly and economically.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisville, KY
Apr 29, 2007

Very good location

Close to Central Park, museums, good dining and shopping. Will stay here next time I go to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks from Central Park, shopping, museums and subway terminal.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nanaimo
Aug 22, 2008

Cute Botique Hotel

A great New York hotel on the upper west side, The Bellclaire is the perfect location to stay. Recently updated rooms, friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms made it an enjoyable stay. Easy access to the subway and Central Park were also perks to this great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restuarant on Broadway and Amsterdam. The Manhattan Dinner is across the street and the perfect breakfast location.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYOMOMSUB
Family
Casper, Wyoming
Jun 15, 2014

Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were friendly and helpful. Having an inhouse coffee shop was convenient and the people who ran it were warm and friendly. The offerings were varied and delicious. The location was reasonably close to great restaurants and sightseeing and easy to secure a cab when going to places not within reasonable (comfortable) walking distances (2 miles one way). To sum it up, we felt welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the Concierge or other front desk employees for recommendations; they were spot on with theirs!

Back to menu Return to top