$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingRN
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

I am originally from NY and my friends wanted me to take them sightseeing. The hotel staff was courtesy and attentive to our needs. The price for the was good. The only thing wrong with the room was the window sill inside of the bathroom was visibly dirty. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 16, 2011

Our hotel stay

The hotel was cozy and welcoming. The staff were helpful and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Our room was clean with wood floors. Instead of the hustle and bustle of a chain brand hotel, this was charming and peaceful. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Belleclaire in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices all within 5-6 blocks.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 7, 2011

Pleasant Surprise for the price

Friendly and helpful personnel. Great value. Good location for our purposes. Relatively quiet except for AC and heavy room doors. Small room but very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great nearby dining experience recommended by the hotel staff: NiceMatin.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, easy & convenient

We needed a reasonably priced, conveniently located place for a quick overnight in NYC to connect with family. This was really perfect for us. We had a queen deluxe room (could have paid $20 more for upgrade to king) and on check in asked for a quiet room. All staff was courteous. Refreshing lemon water, coffee, tea, newspapers, wi-fi all great. No carpet in room added to feeling of cleanliness. Smart place. We will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of eating options in short walking distance. Easily acessible by subway. Easy to access by car off west side highway.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite,TX
Jul 3, 2011

Daughter's senior trip

The hotel was in a perfect location. It was close to subway and other transportation.There were diners and cafe's very close. The elevator was small but accommodating. The bathroom was great. I would absolutely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot to chose from in a 2-3 block range from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickens SC
Jun 6, 2011

Great getaway

Older Hotel in upper West Side , very convenient location , extremely helpful staff, quite convenient to local restaurants, bars and markets. Great location with walking distance to Central Park, Museum of Natural History. Quite clean , quiet. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
May 18, 2011

Wonderful spot with some issues

My wife and UI were staying here for our dsughter-in -laws graduation from columbia Law school. The location is excellant. Very convenient to subway and easy to get taxi. Many waling distance options for breakfast and quick snacks. the bed was quite comfortable. the first room we had was right across from the elevator so we could hear a full conversation of people waiting for the elevator to arrive. the second room was great! spacious, well decorated. very functional. Picked up noise from Broadway even on the 7th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Main problem was that there was not a headboard and the room was round so that the head of the bed only touched the wall at the corners meaning that pillows fell down between the bed and and the wall if you tried to lean back against the wall in substitute for the absent headboard. Biggest issue was that the elevators only worked some of the time. Enjoyed walking the stairs which are marble steps. Nice fitness center. No restaurant. Employees very very helpful. My wife purchased ceral and milk from the Westside 24 hour market on our block of Broadway and the hotel sent up bowls, spoons, plates...very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery on the same block of Broadway as the hotel. Great quality.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
May 18, 2011

Wonderful spot with some issues

My wife and UI were staying here for our dsughter-in -laws graduation from columbia Law school. The location is excellant. Very convenient to subway and easy to get taxi. Many waling distance options for breakfast and quick snacks. the bed was quite comfortable. the first room we had was right across from the elevator so we could hear a full conversation of people waiting for the elevator to arrive. the second room was great! spacious, well decorated. very functional. Picked up noise from Broadway even on the 7th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Main problem was that there was not a headboard and the room was round so that the head of the bed only touched the wall at the corners meaning that pillows fell down between the bed and and the wall if you tried to lean back against the wall in substitute for the absent headboard. Biggest issue was that the elevators only worked some of the time. Enjoyed walking the stairs which are marble steps. Nice fitness center. No restaurant. Employees very very helpful. My wife purchased ceral and milk from the Westside 24 hour market on our block of Broadway and the hotel sent up bowls, spoons, plates...very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour grocery on the same block of Broadway as the hotel. Great quality.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 16, 2011

Wonderful stay!

Our experience at Hotel Bellclaire was wonderful. The hotel is charming and the staff polite and friendly. The room was clean and well-furbished, and our request for extra towels was remembered for subsequent nights. The window air-conditioner was a little too loud, but it wouldn't keep me from staying at the HB again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nick's pizza around the corner is fantastic!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanadianNYCaddict
Business
Canada
May 10, 2011

Great Value

We booked this hotel becasue it offered great value for our trip. We didn't plan on spending much time in the hotel as our New York trips are go go go but found the room to be clean and just what we needed for a good night sleep. Keep in mind value hotels are not meant for luxury so we didn't have a view, didn't order food basically just slept there. The hotel was close to the subway and a bit farther away from times square which was nice as the neighbourhood was almost tourist free and offered some good exploring time. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top