$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 22, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The staff were amazing. the location is great. the only problem is the slow elevators. thank you for a wander full stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
njajb
Business
new york
Feb 22, 2011

Hetel Bellclaire

The hotel floor we were on was being remodeled. When we arrived the tv, phone and in room safe didn't work. They fixed the tv promptly but the phone and safe couldn't be fixed because of the other units under construction. The concierge said we cold use a safe at the front desk. The staff was great and the location was very good. I would have stayed there even if I knew construction was going on but would have preferred a floor that was not being worked on. Overall the stay was fine, we weren't in the room that much anyway. Would recommend based on location, but wait until the renovations are through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the bars/restaurants you would think would be on broadway, the main strip, however; one block east on amsterdam is where everything was at. The concierge was very helpful in finding these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Pair
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 18, 2011

Birthday at Belleclaire Hotel

Thank you for the warm and welcoming atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
medtech mike
Business
eugene oregon
Feb 10, 2011

do not try to sleep

Business trip, The hotel is very old and being renovated. The staff was second to none. The problem is the building is really in need of lots of new. The heater made a really load noise all night long making sleep not possible. The windows leak air (ice cold ) the whole time so not like you can turn off the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff knew a number of excellent place to eat and shop and very helpful in directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 7, 2011

EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff is very accommodating and the room was very clean. Only one block to the subway helped us get around Manhattan very efficiently! We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cella
Business
Phoenix Az
Jan 31, 2011

Great location Great Room

Hotel was excellent, near the subway and main part of the upper west side. Helpful and polite staff. Room was clean and was very updated. Bed was extra long and soft. Over all great place to stay would go there again. Great price and easy to get around the city the subway was only two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Very good hotel

We were visiting Manhattan for 5 days. We spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is well located, one stop away from time square using the express subway line. The nearest subway stop is a block away and there are tons of little convenience store or burger joints around. the area is safe and quiet late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very cosy and clean. Nothing major was missing in the room. I would go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Gray's papaya hot dogs right by the 72nd and broadway corner. It is really famous in NYC, very tasty and super cheap!!! Nothing better when you come back late at night and crave some snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful room, great location.

This hotel was in a great location. It was an old, beautiful building yet the interiors were very clean and modern. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect for getting around by Subway. The New Yorkers couldn't have been friendlier. I loved everything about our stay in New York and at The Hotel Belleclaire! We will be back and will recommend it to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jan 22, 2011

hotel bellclaire

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worldwide
Jan 17, 2011

Wonderful Weekend Escape

Surprisingly big bathroom, nice size bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top