$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YZ..983
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good and cold

The air-conditioner doesn't work well, a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Woodland Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

This hotels location and staff are fantastic. It's a nice sized room for NYC and I enjoyed my stay. The bed could have been more comfortable and my room Was on the first floor facing Broadway and was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Z
Friends
South Yarmouth
Jan 9, 2015

NYC

Hotel was under construction during my visit. There is an awesome computer room to use free of charge, free coffee in am, great antique feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK24
Couples
Lanai City
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location, Small Room

Room was small and got really hot. We had to turn on the AC in winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Family
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Nice accommodations

I love the hotel in general. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect and accessible to all things touristy in the city. Great coffee shops close by. We are native New Yorkers returning for a visit. The only thing that the attendant at the coffee counter serving continental breakfast needs to work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Family
decatur
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

The front desk was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfy. Easy access to everything that we wanted to see and do. The only thing that I don't recommend is the continental breakfast bar area. Their service was bad to begin with and then I had to experience one of the rudest guests. But aside from that, we had a great time. My husband had to fly to NY for a second visit and returned to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon
Business
Basking Ridge
Mar 11, 2015

Very nice hotel

Great hotel right on broadway. Close to lots of shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal D.
Family
Tewksbury
Mar 11, 2015

Not bad

Hotel was fine. Needed some repairs, mostly appearance, not function but the heater was too hot and no way to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cicero
Family
Cheshire, UK
Sep 17, 2010

fantastic New York break hotel

Only stayed one night but room was large enough for 4 adults with 4 large bags. It was very quiet but didn't have a view. The sheets and towels were all very clean and excellent quality. Room recently decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great hotel for sightseeing trip when comfort and a reasonable rate are main concerns. One negative - no dining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant - www.rosamexicano.com. A great restaurant with superb, lively atmosphere and not too expensive.

Back to menu Return to top