$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room... See full review

  • Supersisters
  • Oct 18, 2014
the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We... See full review

  • chilena
  • Jul 19, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 24, 2010

Hotel belleclaire. A real find

Great location if you want to be in upper west side neighbourhood. Walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Lincoln Center, neighbourhood bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Small, clean, updated rooms. A find....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 14, 2010

Nice loc & Good Value

Rooms & FD staff were great. The only negative was the gift shop. They told different stories about trsnportation and only seemed concerned (Young, tall Aussie guy?) to try to get me to buy their car service to the airport. I took a cab for $45 plus tax & tip which was perfect. I'm sure the shop is just trying to make money but it was a negative expereince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Will definitely be back!!

My band was in town to play a show and visit friends. It was the perfect hotel with the perfect price in the perfect location. I think this will now be our "go to" hotel whenever we visit NYC!! Clean and classy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellmore, New York
Jan 1, 2010

Great Location for New Years Eve

We stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve and the service was excellent and while one elevator was out of service, we managed to get to our room without too much of a wait. The room, while very small, was very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. The hotel has a very nice architectural design to it. I would stay there again as the location was close to the Beacon Theater where we attended a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany ny
Dec 20, 2009

Ratings

It was an excellent location to meet our needs of sight seeing and enjoying the city. It was close enough to everything but far enough away from the busy city life. I was very impressed with the room size and decor of the room. We had a great say and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coppolas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shonte
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2009

Great Night!

I stayed at Hotel BelleClaire for one night and it was the most pleasant experience. The room was beyond spacious and very very clean. The front end staff were very helpful and my favorite part of the room was the bed and gigantic mirror! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orchard Park, New York
Dec 14, 2009

Great Hotel

Great Upper West Side location. Museum of Natural History, Central Park, great restaurants all nearby. Subway station two blocks up (we were in Herald Square 15 mins. after leaving the Hotel lobby). Great room (most comfortable bed ever). Really nice, eager to please staff. Cool turn of the (19th) century architecture that has been updated very well. Will stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss H&H Bagel at 81st & Broadway. To Die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2009

Enjoable Stay

Very clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Diner - H&H Bagels - Zabar's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Nov 10, 2009

NYC Food and Fun Visit

Our trip was one of visiting museums, finding good food, and concerts at Lincoln Center and Joyce Theater. The hotel staff pointed out some of the restaurants, and one in particular that was not in the tourist loop turned out to be one of the very best we visited. We found travel by public transportation easily connected from this location without having the usual tourist chaos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deboyville
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 10, 2009

A Great Stay at Hotel Belleclaire

I am a business traveler, but I work for a small start-up company that must manage its expenses closely. Therefore I am always looking for inexpensive but convenient hotels in Manhattan. Hotel Belleclaire suits my needs to a T. The room was very nice, the street view from the window quite appealing, the location was superb, and the neighborhood very appealing. And the price---who could beat that price for a good neighborhood in Manhattan! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local greengrocers and markets nearby for takeaway meal options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top