$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
244 reviews
This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I... See full review

  • Craig y.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great location and nicely renovated!

Loved the location, cleanliness and staff. Rooms were good sized by NYC standards. See full review

  • Bored2Bones
  • Nov 19, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cella
Business
Phoenix Az
Jan 31, 2011

Great location Great Room

Hotel was excellent, near the subway and main part of the upper west side. Helpful and polite staff. Room was clean and was very updated. Bed was extra long and soft. Over all great place to stay would go there again. Great price and easy to get around the city the subway was only two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful room, great location.

This hotel was in a great location. It was an old, beautiful building yet the interiors were very clean and modern. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect for getting around by Subway. The New Yorkers couldn't have been friendlier. I loved everything about our stay in New York and at The Hotel Belleclaire! We will be back and will recommend it to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Very good hotel

We were visiting Manhattan for 5 days. We spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is well located, one stop away from time square using the express subway line. The nearest subway stop is a block away and there are tons of little convenience store or burger joints around. the area is safe and quiet late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very cosy and clean. Nothing major was missing in the room. I would go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Gray's papaya hot dogs right by the 72nd and broadway corner. It is really famous in NYC, very tasty and super cheap!!! Nothing better when you come back late at night and crave some snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jan 22, 2011

hotel bellclaire

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worldwide
Jan 17, 2011

Wonderful Weekend Escape

Surprisingly big bathroom, nice size bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jan 11, 2011

Definitely Recommend

The hotel was very clean, and had a great location. Less than a city block from the subway and surrounded by several Upper West Side restaurants. My friend and I had a great time exploring and felt very safe at Hotel Belleclaire. There's a doorman, and when there isn't the front door requires key access. It was great for a weekend, since it had all the necessities but nothing more. Bed, clean shower, television, small fridge, and desk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall I had a great experience at Hotel Belleclaire. My only negative is that the room was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a bit of a walk (but it was nice to explore on the way). My friend and I walked but it's definitely long enough to take a taxi, or subway. Located on 955 West End Avenue is The Underground Lounge. We had such a great time, the atmosphere is really laid back and the food is great. If you're old enough to drink there's a bar and for everyone there's usually live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmyra, VA
Jan 10, 2011

Great Little Hotel

Great service, great room, great price. Will definitely look it up if there is a return trip to the big apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a great greek restaurant called Nikos. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara Mexico
Jan 10, 2011

Very well located

Very well located, to visit the famous museums, little restaurants and a grocery store opened 24 hrs, few steps from the Hotel. A little noisy, the ladys who clean the room, started to work very early, and they used to talk very load and do a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KandK MOM
Business
Downey, California
Jan 9, 2011

Family Christmas vacation

We planned Christmas & New Years in New York City as a family, my husband, my 2 sons (ages 21 & 24), and myself. I booked the double room with a private bath because we did not want to share restrooms with other people. The double beds were to small for 4 average size people. The room was large enough to have 2 queen beds (even king beds) with plenty of room left over. There was a lot of wasted space. The room was also unbelievable hot. We would turn the heaters off and when we returned we would find the room hot again. We kept the window open the whole time, even during the blizzard. Also, we were on the 9th floor & a good portion of the trip only 1 elevator was working and VERY, VERY slowly!!! Very aggrevating! We were in Room #927 and the ceiling was all torn open with exposed pipes and electrical wires. Which we think was causing all the noise all night long. It is a real shame that this hotel is not better maintained because it is in the perfect location. We could get to everything we wanted to see very easily. The subway was close, the neighborhood felt safe, and during the blizzard food was available right down stairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would not recommend this hotel to families with grown children. Also, when we planned to leave, the front desk offered to help us get a car for our 6:30 flight, which meant a car at 4:00, they said it may be hard to get a cab at that hour so they charged us $65. As we waited in the lobby at 3:45 a car showed up with the number we were told it would have and loaded the car and then the driver said he had a different name. So we were told to get out and wait for the next car. There was no next car, we grabbed a cab and got to JFK just in time. We were refunded the $65, as well we should have been, but at that hour it was very frustrating, and there were plenty of cabs at that hour and the charges to the airport was only $50. Obviously the hotel uses that misinformation to make money off tourists :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First visit to NYC
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 9, 2011

Really nice! Would definitely stay again

Just needed a place to sleep because we were out and about in the city during the days. Very clean. No microwave, but that was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top