$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We... See full review

  • chilena
  • Jul 19, 2014
Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were... See full review

  • WYOMOMSUB
  • Jun 15, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 3, 2007

Very friendly

The room had a very clean look and the hard wood floor was a change.A desk and flat screen TV was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Foo, great foods from the far east.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imcoleman2
Lima, OH, USA
Aug 23, 2011

great place to stay

We loved the hotel room, small but who needs a large room in New York, we didn't spend much time there. The bathroom was extra large, very clean, updated hotel. This was our first visit to New York City so we didn't know what to expect, went to visit our son who just moved there. I didn't like the way the front desk was separate from the concierge who was then separate from the bellman. They all referred to the next person to answer my questions and they only stood a few feet from each other! But very very nice people and very very clean space. Coffee in the lobby for breakfast was very nice and I loved the fridge in the hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel didn't have a kitchen or food available of any kind, but there was a grocery right around the corner, a deli around the other corner and restaurants a few blocks away. We went for breakfast at a place named Gina's on 73rd and Amsterdam, the hotel is on 77th. If you want a sandwich or bagels or something for the morning or later in the evening, the room has a refrigerator so one could get these things at the little grocery store and keep in the fridge.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 13, 2010

Loved it!

Can not say a bad thing about the hotel. Have stayed there twice and would recommend it to anyone heading to NYC. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilena
fort Dodge, Iowa
Jul 19, 2014

the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We are planning to return The managers were very courteous and problem solver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the public transportatoin it was super close. If you are a runner central park is only 4 blocks away. If you like Museums they are only few blocks away. If you like shopping you are a blocksway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happybusinesstraveler
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Great Hideaway

I have stayed here a couple of times while working in the area. This hotel is charming, perfectly located and the staff are extremely attentive and welcoming. This is the best value on the UWS with easy subway access to everything. I love staying here and can't wait to book my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a quick lunch or dinner at the famous Shake Shack just a few minutes away at 77th and Columbus. Inexpensive, delicious and fun!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 7, 2011

EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff is very accommodating and the room was very clean. Only one block to the subway helped us get around Manhattan very efficiently! We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 9, 2013

Couldn't Have Been Better!

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms were clean and the lobby was very inviting. They were very "client centered" and I will definitley be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2007

good location

The Hotel Belleclaire's location in the upper west side is ideal. The neighborhood pace is slower than the craziness of midtown and the restaurants better priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a subway line around the corner, and another one just a few blocks east. Very convenient for getting around the island quickly and economically.

Back to menu Return to top