$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
243 reviews
This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I... See full review

  • Craig y.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great location and nicely renovated!

Loved the location, cleanliness and staff. Rooms were good sized by NYC standards. See full review

  • Bored2Bones
  • Nov 19, 2014
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Once a Month
Business
East Bay, California
Nov 8, 2014

Two 4 weekdays for business

Great place. Great value. All the amenities. Rooms are small but functional. Staff is great. In-house good coffee and breakfast if it's rainy or snowy. Wish they had a wine bar for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinka
Business
BC
Nov 4, 2014

Great value & location

Great value and location - old charm but clean and cozy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places around to dine at or just grab a quick drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA graduate student
Business
los angeles, california
Oct 22, 2014

wonderful

i had a very very pleasant stay. the amenities are so nice. the room was cozy; bathroom was modern. i felt clean and very safe. i'm definitely staying here again next time i visit nyc. amazing shopping directly surrounding the hotel as well along broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersisters
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room service was excellent. I think that in future will be nice to have a coffeemaker at rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is not far from Subway station and food store and other stores. I recommend to stay at Belleclaire hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh DuBose
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Enjoyed Our Stay

We just returned from a 5-night stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. We had room 614, which was small (as most NYC hotel rooms are) and had no real view, but was comfortable. We heard no street noise except for the occasional siren. The location is wonderful, and the staff is exceptionally nice. Other than the small size of the room, the only other issue was that we learned on night one that the water takes an extraordinarily long time to run hot in the shower. After a visit and explanation by maintenance, we were told the water must run for quite some time before it gets hot, so we adjusted and started turning it on about 15 minutes before showering. Waste of water, but it worked. We also had no tub, but I take responsibility for the for not asking about it in advance. The hotel is on 77th, and there are subway stations on Broadway at 72nd (has express trains) and 79th, so that was very convenient. $31 gets you an unltd. 7-day ticket. All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay and plan to come back to this hotel and the friendly people who work there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new, 3-story Marshall's very close to the hotel. It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Once a Month
Business
East Bay, California
Sep 20, 2014

Very good business base

First time at the hotel. Amazing location for business. Nothing fancy but the amenities (boarding pass printing, coffee shop) are there and the staff is very helpful. Good restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missy Liu
Business
fairfield county. ct
Sep 4, 2014

2 mishaps

Very fine for the price point -- with two exceptions. 1) The A/C unit was much too noisy.We didn't notify the front desk. 2) Around 8:00 am, we lost all power in the room. We had to go down to the lobby to notify the front desk. To the hotel's credit, power was restored within 5 minutes. We might try the hotel again but would not recommend it to a friend based on the problems encountered on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Aug 21, 2014

Pleasant Surprise Great Upper W Side Location

Older property, nicely updated. Exceptionally friendly staff. Good subway access. When I asked about local restaurants for late dinner was given discount coupon for good Italian nearby. Very pleasant meal, easy walk. Many don't realize that in this area you can walk west (left out of hotel) and soon be at Hudson River with park and boat basin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExUWSer
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Belleclaire is Tops on the UWS

I recently returned to the Belleclaire for the 2nd time in 2 weeks - it is a great hotel - location, amenities, comfort, staff. I highly recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilena
Business
fort Dodge, Iowa
Jul 19, 2014

the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We are planning to return The managers were very courteous and problem solver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the public transportatoin it was super close. If you are a runner central park is only 4 blocks away. If you like Museums they are only few blocks away. If you like shopping you are a blocksway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top