$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
Couples
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura
Family
Miami
Jun 24, 2015

Family Vacation

This was our second time staying at this hotel... Great location and Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean... Suites are perfect for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessi
Friends
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

First trip to New York

The staff at Hotel Belleclaire were wonderful. I went to New York with my friend and the concierge upgraded our room to two full beds for free. We were very comfortable and I would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K.
Family
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

fantastic family trip

This hotel is located 2 blocks away from 72nd street subway. Ideally situated from the hustle and bustle of the main areas of new york. The room we had overlooked the Hudson river with a great view, the wifi was good coffee amazing and cheap. The all american diner UTOPIA is just minutes away, a must for any one visiting new york. The burgers are incredible with awesome portions. A supermarket is 1 block away. The hotel was clean, friendly, and ideally situated for our first visit to new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequenz traveller
Friends
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

great time

Staffs are very pleasant and helpful, walking distance to central park . Location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Family
Easley
May 28, 2015

Great College Visit!

We have stayed at Hotel Belleclaire on 4 separate visits in this past school year and have had a fantastic stay each time. The hotel rooms are always clean. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous. We have met the hotel manager on at least 2 of the 4 visits. He and his staff take a personal interest in their guests creating a welcoming and hospitable home away from home for us. Love this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles g.
Couples
linville
May 20, 2015

Awesome value for the money!

We had never stayed in the upper west side of New York City before - and now we're sold on that area! So close to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, etc. The Hotel Belleclaire is easily accessible and very clean - and the staff was very accommodating - and the enjoyed the family atmosphere we experienced in that neighborhood. We will definitely use the Hotel Belleclaire again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eazy fun
Business
New Hyde Park
May 16, 2015

i would stay here again

very nice and convient. would stay here again. a untold secret. no bars or lounges nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Single
N/A
May 7, 2015

in the city for the day

Very nice hotel in pleasant part of the Upper West Side, near tons of restaurants, subways, etc. Great deal if you an get a special rate through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Family
Easley
May 5, 2015

Fabulous Family Trip

We absolutely love this hotel. The only thing that would make it better would be a coffee station in the room. They do have a coffee bar in the lobby but we prefer one in our room. Otherwise this is a great hotel. Great location and family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Family
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Need of freshening up

Generally reasonable convenient venue, but bedrooms in need of updating. Staff OK & room-cleaning done well. Close to tube into town and with one or two useful amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top