$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYOMOMSUB
Casper, Wyoming
Jun 15, 2014

Home Away From Home

Our stay at the Hotel Belleclaire was quite a comfortable and rewarding experience! All staff were friendly and helpful. Having an inhouse coffee shop was convenient and the people who ran it were warm and friendly. The offerings were varied and delicious. The location was reasonably close to great restaurants and sightseeing and easy to secure a cab when going to places not within reasonable (comfortable) walking distances (2 miles one way). To sum it up, we felt welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the Concierge or other front desk employees for recommendations; they were spot on with theirs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NARS
Business
garden ridge
Feb 4, 2015

Loved my stay at Belleclaire!

Staff was wonderful, friendly and with a smile always :) room was cozy and spacious. Location perfect for me and I will definitely wil be back and 100 recommendable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Maison Kayser one block away on broadway and 76th. Great pastries,coffee,breakfasts and froendy staff! Bon appetite!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK24
Business
Lanai City
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location, Small Room

Room was small and got really hot. We had to turn on the AC in winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keila R.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome vacation stay

Everything was good !!!!! No complaints !!!!! I would come back and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice stay for the $

Hotel was very nice - small rooms, but that's okay - no free breakfast/coffee, but that's also okay - plenty of places close by to purchase breakfast or in the hotel lobby (coffee and bagels) - great location - great price - friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Boutique but a little outdated

The Belleclaire wasn't terrible.. it was actually okay. But the biggest letdown was the difference between the high quality photos on their website and location profiles that glamorized the hotel and made the rooms look way more spacious and luxurious than they really were. I'm not sure how to say it, but the hallways stink -- literally. I was here for 4 nights and the closet space was very limited and there were NO drawers or armoire for me to unpack my bag. The floors and beds were clean, but the bathroom was covered in old, emerald color tile... so from a design perspective, it's like they took it down to the 20 yard line then punted. And again, the bathroom had very little counter space to unpack and get comfortable. I used the gym twice -- I had no complaints about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YZ..983
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good and cold

The air-conditioner doesn't work well, a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Woodland Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

This hotels location and staff are fantastic. It's a nice sized room for NYC and I enjoyed my stay. The bed could have been more comfortable and my room Was on the first floor facing Broadway and was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Z
Business
South Yarmouth
Jan 9, 2015

NYC

Hotel was under construction during my visit. There is an awesome computer room to use free of charge, free coffee in am, great antique feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yojik K
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Well located in the UWS close to bars, dining and subway. Free wifi and comfortable room. Good value and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top