$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 9, 2013

Couldn't Have Been Better!

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms were clean and the lobby was very inviting. They were very "client centered" and I will definitley be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

fantastic family trip

This hotel is located 2 blocks away from 72nd street subway. Ideally situated from the hustle and bustle of the main areas of new york. The room we had overlooked the Hudson river with a great view, the wifi was good coffee amazing and cheap. The all american diner UTOPIA is just minutes away, a must for any one visiting new york. The burgers are incredible with awesome portions. A supermarket is 1 block away. The hotel was clean, friendly, and ideally situated for our first visit to new york.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequenz traveller
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

great time

Staffs are very pleasant and helpful, walking distance to central park . Location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
May 28, 2015

Great College Visit!

We have stayed at Hotel Belleclaire on 4 separate visits in this past school year and have had a fantastic stay each time. The hotel rooms are always clean. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous. We have met the hotel manager on at least 2 of the 4 visits. He and his staff take a personal interest in their guests creating a welcoming and hospitable home away from home for us. Love this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles g.
Business
linville
May 20, 2015

Awesome value for the money!

We had never stayed in the upper west side of New York City before - and now we're sold on that area! So close to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, etc. The Hotel Belleclaire is easily accessible and very clean - and the staff was very accommodating - and the enjoyed the family atmosphere we experienced in that neighborhood. We will definitely use the Hotel Belleclaire again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eazy fun
Business
New Hyde Park
May 16, 2015

i would stay here again

very nice and convient. would stay here again. a untold secret. no bars or lounges nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

in the city for the day

Very nice hotel in pleasant part of the Upper West Side, near tons of restaurants, subways, etc. Great deal if you an get a special rate through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
May 5, 2015

Fabulous Family Trip

We absolutely love this hotel. The only thing that would make it better would be a coffee station in the room. They do have a coffee bar in the lobby but we prefer one in our room. Otherwise this is a great hotel. Great location and family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Need of freshening up

Generally reasonable convenient venue, but bedrooms in need of updating. Staff OK & room-cleaning done well. Close to tube into town and with one or two useful amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forrest M
Business
Rio Rancho
Apr 16, 2015

Decent Stay For My Business Trip

The hotel was clean and looked nice. The bed was very comfortable, the desk sturdy, the TV well placed, and it was nice having an in-room safe. The room was small, but that is expected for Manhattan. The staff was always friendly and was usually quick to act on my inquiries and requests. I did, however, have a few issues. From the first night, the shower door would not close properly. Since it wouldn't seal, any water that hit the door (or condensation that formed on the door) would drip (pour really) onto the floor. I had to keep a towel on the floor outside the shower stall to keep half of the bathroom from being covered in water. With a towel only about a quarter was covered, and to clean it up required 2 towels or 1 towel wrung out at least 3 times. I finally remember to tell the staff after the 2nd night of this. It was like that until the day I left (6 night stay). The second night there I noticed two buttons on the TV remote stopped working. While this in itself would not be worth mentioning the fact that it was never replaced is. I told them at the same time I told them about the shower. The wireless was absolutely worthless. When I was just browsing web pages it was quite slow, but still worked. However, when I tried to do anything beyond that... well I couldn't. I was unable to connect to the PC at my office. The connection would drop within seconds of connecting (when it actually connected). At one point I tried joining my wife on a game (digital board game, very low in resources) and I wasn't even able to do that. I attempted to go through their paid internet however, I'm not sure it really exists. I was told the system wasn't set up to actually charge the rooms. At first I thought this just meant the better wireless was free, but after working with it I think that meant there is no better wireless. While this issue was rectified without any fuss I felt I needed to mention it. I called the front desk on the 2nd day with a question on their wireless. They had to forward me to their tech support to get it resolved. When I looked the next day, there was a long distance call charged to my room. The front desk did confirm that the number that was called was in fact the company they get their wireless through. There is little to no sound proofing in the rooms. The street noises carry up to the room (esp. the fire engine from the station on 77th that has to go through the intersection next to the hotel). Luckily the noises died down late at night so it didn't affect my sleep. In addition the doors into the hallways do not block much sound. Walking down the hallway you can hear people talking in their rooms (talking, not yelling), moving furniture, closing/opening doors, pretty much everything. Overall it wasn't a horrible experience. I wouldn't choose to stay there again, however, if there was a deal through a booking site that makes it cheaper than other comparable places in the area I would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

The size of the room was impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed in in NY. The lady at the front desk taught me how to use the subway which was really helpful. Everyone I encountered was super friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top