$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jong99
Business
Dallas TX
May 12, 2014

Beautiful Boutique Hotel with Excellent Customer Recognition

As a repeat customer over last 2+ years, I appreciate the recognition by the Hotel and team at the Belleclaire for their quality service and making my stay more comfortable the more I stay at the Belleclaire. I love the feel of a boutique style service that The Belleclaire offers. It's classy and tasteful overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many selection and variety of cuisines in the local area.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2010

Great Upper West Side Hotel

Spotless rooms, reasonable price. Had some problem connecting to internet --- but finally found a spot in the room where the FREE wireless worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2010

Great Hotel in NYC

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel and it never disappoints. There are few amenities but to me the quality of the room and the service are most important. From the front desk to the bell staff everyone was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RICHMOND, TX
May 7, 2008

Great location, it worth the money

Hotel Belleclaire room is comfortable and in decent size. Location is great with all restaurant and fastfood, market surround. Car rental is one block away. It in uptown area. Everything is great. We are enjoy our trip. But the only thing I want to complain about this is hotel staffs. They show us around and how to get back to the hotel. But anyway, We have a great trip and will come back to New York for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York hamburger is right next to the Hotel. It was a great dinner on the first day arrived to New York.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Very good but expensive

This is a nice place to stay near the subway and away from the madness of downtown. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable for NY standards. Make sure you book a room with no shared bathroom (Queen and up).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, Metro station

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deboyville
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 10, 2009

A Great Stay at Hotel Belleclaire

I am a business traveler, but I work for a small start-up company that must manage its expenses closely. Therefore I am always looking for inexpensive but convenient hotels in Manhattan. Hotel Belleclaire suits my needs to a T. The room was very nice, the street view from the window quite appealing, the location was superb, and the neighborhood very appealing. And the price---who could beat that price for a good neighborhood in Manhattan! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local greengrocers and markets nearby for takeaway meal options.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite,TX
Jul 3, 2011

Daughter's senior trip

The hotel was in a perfect location. It was close to subway and other transportation.There were diners and cafe's very close. The elevator was small but accommodating. The bathroom was great. I would absolutely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot to chose from in a 2-3 block range from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number One Mom
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect location to the Beacon Theatre

We were in the city to see a show at the Beacon Theatre and wanted a hotel within walking distance. The Belleclaire was just a short walk away from the theatre which was perfect for us. The rooms are very small so if two adults are staying in the room I would suggest upgrading to the Queen bed room. The only downside to our room was that it didn't have any chairs in it since it was too small for that. There was only enough room to walk around the bed. Also, it was hard to regulate the air conditioner so it was too cold in the room even with it on low. Other than that the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2014

Excellent Upper West Side Value

Got last min reservation at very reasonable price. Old interesting building updated. Pleasant lobby with cold and hot drinks available gratis. Extremely helpful friendly staff. In room with just one bed (very comfortable) had adequate space including large desk, full closets. Clock radio w/ docking station and good radio reception. New looking better than average towels. Minibar frig. Older but quite adequate AC. Especially liked hard wood floors-probably much cleaner than typical hotel carpet. Decent lighting. Great neighborhood for access to restaurants, shopping, subway, etc if you like upper west side. Few blocks to famous Zabars food emporium. Desk gave me coupon for 15% off at local Italian restaurant that I enjoyed. Walk straight west to 79th St Boat Basin for river walk, food drink on water, Riverside Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take #1 subway to 110th St, walk east to Amsterdam Av and visit amazing Cathedral of St John Divine. Tours worthwhile but can just walk in and around the grounds. Check website for options and special events.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExUWSer
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Belleclaire is Tops on the UWS

I recently returned to the Belleclaire for the 2nd time in 2 weeks - it is a great hotel - location, amenities, comfort, staff. I highly recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top