$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend to China
Business
Seattle
Aug 14, 2012

Belleclaire

The is not much of a hotel. Unfinished foyer. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small and the shower curtain clings to the showerer. Feeling is cramped and not worth the money. This is the 3rd time I have used this site; Rome, New York and Hong Kong and the rooms were small and uncomfortable. Will look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachster
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2012

We liked it a lot

We lived on the Upper West Side, and when we visit, want to be in our old neighborhood. This is the most reasonable place we've found. They are doing construction work on the lobby, so we have no idea what it'll be like when they are done. The rooms are small, but well designed. The bathroom wasn't 100% clean when we checked in, but it wasn't a big deal. What was a big deal was this: Central Park, 2 blocks. Zabar's, 2 blocks. The Beacon Theatre, three blocks. A million restaurants. On-street parking, if you know how to do it. Most important: it was reasonable. I doubt it'll stay that way. It's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Zabar's!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sk8terSFO
Business
San Francisco
Jun 19, 2012

Yes,construction site, but....

Yes, the Hotel is undergoing construction right now - I stayed there in mid June 2012 - but the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a make-shift guestroom in the upper floor serving as a substitute lobby with tea/coffee/water, internet access, printer etc. The rooms are very clean and the mattresses are thick, firm and comfy. Belleclaire provides breakfast vouchers for Cafe Viand, which is a few blocks down on 75th street - they serve wonderful food there! Having that said the location is great. There is a 1 metro station right around the corner, numerous Deli's, restaurants and stores. Go for it and bring some ear plugs if you don't like slamming doors or shouting guests as other people commented (which could happen in all fairness in any Hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suedemag
Business
Irvine, CA
May 19, 2012

Under construction

We were not informed when we reserved this hotel. Lobby is completely under construction so they are using a temporary one. One night the water was shut off - apparently not the hotel's fault, - it was a NYC repair - but we were NOT informed... no phone message or note under the door. We were in the middle of brushing teeth and had to use bottled water to finish! Location was good for subway access to line 1, however, and just south of Columbia, our destination, on the upper west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1010101
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2012

family vacation

Hotel lobby was under construction; roooms are small but clean. Would be hard to have four in a room - we had 3 (two kids) was tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan1977
Business
Hampshire, UK
Apr 14, 2012

Good location, but currently undergoing noisy construction work

Visited 10th-12th April for the last part of our US trip. A decent hotel overall, although rooms were very small for a four star (bear in mind this is New York, of course). No tea and coffee facilities in the room but these can be requested from the front desk. Good, quiet location on the west side, off Broadway and a short stroll from Central Park. Very close to nearest Metro station on the 1/2/3 line. The downside (and probably the reason we got a good deal on the room) is that there is rather noisy building work going on at the moment, which also has meant the lobby area being partly boarded off so upon arrival looks more like a hostel than a four star hotel. However, I can't fault the service, clenliness of the room or facilities. I used the gym on the first floor during my stay, which was of a pretty high standard, although somewhat small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vivver
Business
Ashland Oregon
Apr 13, 2012

Eh

Construction going in at all hours, staff talking loudly to each other in the hallways early and late, safe didn't work, shower was inaccessible to test hot/cold water before getting in, staff slamming doors. It was not a good experience. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was nice but that's about it. After I complained alot the manager said she would contact you to give me some compensation off of my bill. We will see if that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loudmouth
Business
ny
Mar 31, 2012

upgrade to a new big nice room

But that was a loud night on the second floor on broadway uptown.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcf103
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Good girls' weekend

We really enjoyed our stay here--great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. Our favorite part was the neighborhood. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top