$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inmotion
Business
a2
Mar 26, 2013

Great location for west side

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend. Great staff. Great location on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Home Sweet Home on the Upper West Side

A spacious two-room suite for under $200? What a find! And yes, that's two flat-screens, two phones and two queen-size beds. Even a refrigerator. Everything was clean and new. Friendly staff and close to transportation. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The #1 Broadway local subway is two blocks away and takes you right to Times Square. Central Park is three blocks away. It's living the way a real New Yorker lives.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 16, 2011

Our hotel stay

The hotel was cozy and welcoming. The staff were helpful and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Our room was clean with wood floors. Instead of the hustle and bustle of a chain brand hotel, this was charming and peaceful. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Belleclaire in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices all within 5-6 blocks.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 22, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The staff were amazing. the location is great. the only problem is the slow elevators. thank you for a wander full stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingRN
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

I am originally from NY and my friends wanted me to take them sightseeing. The hotel staff was courtesy and attentive to our needs. The price for the was good. The only thing wrong with the room was the window sill inside of the bathroom was visibly dirty. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2009

Enjoable Stay

Very clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Diner - H&H Bagels - Zabar's

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Camera...
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

The Belleclaire on the Upper West Side...

We were in NYC as working photographers to cover Mercedes Benz Fashion Week from Sept 8 -15 and decided to stay at the Hotel Bellclaire because of it's fairly close proximity and walking distance to Lincoln Center. We checked into our room on the third floor and it was great - a queen sized bed with comfortable accommodations and perfect for working long hours editing photos - we stayed in this room for a couple days. Then out of curiously, we inquired about the rooms on the corners of the building that are in round turret-like rooms - and we were given a key to check out one on the top floor - it was absolutely spectacular! We were given an excellent rate to upgrade that was impossible to refuse and so we relocated to the top floor, a huge corner round room with a king-sized bed with lots of windows and lots of sunlight - it was REALLY spectacular with great views up and down Broadway and Central Park several blocks away! The cleaning crew was great and the front desk personnel on the main floor were absolutely great! We will definitely be staying here again and again for both pleasure and work trips and definitely again come next Fashion Week in February 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of great coffee shops and restaurants within a couple blocks on Columbus Avenue. It's worth the walk.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Vicki
Business
Labrador City
Aug 25, 2011

New York Trip

All the reservations with Orbitz were good, the hotel, the cruise and the Theater show. No surprise, everything was smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Mama Mia was a great show on Broadway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara Mexico
Jan 10, 2011

Very well located

Very well located, to visit the famous museums, little restaurants and a grocery store opened 24 hrs, few steps from the Hotel. A little noisy, the ladys who clean the room, started to work very early, and they used to talk very load and do a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Very good hotel

We were visiting Manhattan for 5 days. We spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is well located, one stop away from time square using the express subway line. The nearest subway stop is a block away and there are tons of little convenience store or burger joints around. the area is safe and quiet late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very cosy and clean. Nothing major was missing in the room. I would go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Gray's papaya hot dogs right by the 72nd and broadway corner. It is really famous in NYC, very tasty and super cheap!!! Nothing better when you come back late at night and crave some snack!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Will definitely be back!!

My band was in town to play a show and visit friends. It was the perfect hotel with the perfect price in the perfect location. I think this will now be our "go to" hotel whenever we visit NYC!! Clean and classy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top