$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paminacat
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2012

Great Upper West Side hotel

Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff, and fantastic location convenient to Lincoln Center and the theater district. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely be back. Just be sure to ask for a room away from the street. The first night, our room was so noisy that even with earplugs we had trouble sleeping. They were kind enough to give us an quieter room and even moved everything in for us while we were out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy D
Business
England, UK
Mar 11, 2012

second and not last time

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years running for a shopping and sightseeing trip. It is very good value for money. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and accomodating. There were refurbishments in place on the lobby area but this was more than compensated for by the fact that a suite had been set aside for guest with hot drinks, bottled water and snacks to help yourself to, I thought this was a welocme 'touch' On valentines day they had cakes, cookies, muffins etc and the most amazing hot chocolate brought in by a specialist company. I will defintely go back to the Belleclaire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I cannot remember the name of the asian restaurant we visited close by - it is 1 minute walk on the way up the block to 78th street. Basic decor and interior but excellent food. Alternativel walk over to Amsterdam and there is a massive choice of restaurants there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J001
Business
NC
Mar 8, 2012

One of the better 3 stars

This was my second stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean both times. The rooms felt new and the linens were crisp. The room size is a little small, a bed and a desk but not much else. I've stayed on the 5th and 9th floor and I heard very little noise from the outside. The lobby is currently being remodeled but I never heard any construction noise. I like the location because it is quieter than the hotels in mid-town but you still have plenty of shops and restuarants close by. The subway is also close so it is easy to head south. I travel to the city every other week for work and this is one of my first choices in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmere
Business
new york city, ny
Feb 27, 2012

undisclosed, planned renovations

the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately when we arrived there was staging out front and the lobby was closed for renovations. It would have been helpful for this to be disclosed when planning my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westside Market around the corner offers very good food to suit a variety of tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igorex
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

Very very very comfortable bed. Close to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go when weather is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Igorex
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

I do recommend

Very comfortable bed and sheets. I had a wonderful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums, Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happybusinesstraveler
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Another Great Trip!

I stayed at the Hotel Belleclaire again for business and was very satisfied with my stay. Even through lobby renovations, the hotel was comfortable and the staff made sure that their temporary alternative "guest lounge" was stocked with coffee, tea, water, newspapers, etc. I am always happy when I stay at HB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget Madison Ave., just walk up 77th to Columbus and you're in (less crowded!) shopping heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dleann
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2012

Good place to rest

Good location. Nice and clean. Room very hot ! Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Phil
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Hotel

I loved staying at the Belleclaire. The room was clean, very well-furnished -- and small, but that's to be expected in NYC. The hotel stuff was nice. The concierge helped us out with theater tickets. It's in a safe area in beautiful Upper West Side, and just two blocks from the subway. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubyred
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

I stayed at the Belleclaire for 6 nights for business. This is a great location that is within blocks of 2 subway lines or you can easily catch a taxi on Broadway. Many restaurants are within walking distance and a food market is just around the corner. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the concierge and door man. Since I was in NYC for a week, I appreciated the small refrigerator in the room as well as the free wi fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top