$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1010101
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2012

family vacation

Hotel lobby was under construction; roooms are small but clean. Would be hard to have four in a room - we had 3 (two kids) was tight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan1977
Business
Hampshire, UK
Apr 14, 2012

Good location, but currently undergoing noisy construction work

Visited 10th-12th April for the last part of our US trip. A decent hotel overall, although rooms were very small for a four star (bear in mind this is New York, of course). No tea and coffee facilities in the room but these can be requested from the front desk. Good, quiet location on the west side, off Broadway and a short stroll from Central Park. Very close to nearest Metro station on the 1/2/3 line. The downside (and probably the reason we got a good deal on the room) is that there is rather noisy building work going on at the moment, which also has meant the lobby area being partly boarded off so upon arrival looks more like a hostel than a four star hotel. However, I can't fault the service, clenliness of the room or facilities. I used the gym on the first floor during my stay, which was of a pretty high standard, although somewhat small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vivver
Business
Ashland Oregon
Apr 13, 2012

Eh

Construction going in at all hours, staff talking loudly to each other in the hallways early and late, safe didn't work, shower was inaccessible to test hot/cold water before getting in, staff slamming doors. It was not a good experience. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was nice but that's about it. After I complained alot the manager said she would contact you to give me some compensation off of my bill. We will see if that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loudmouth
Business
ny
Mar 31, 2012

upgrade to a new big nice room

But that was a loud night on the second floor on broadway uptown.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcf103
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Good girls' weekend

We really enjoyed our stay here--great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. Our favorite part was the neighborhood. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paminacat
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2012

Great Upper West Side hotel

Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff, and fantastic location convenient to Lincoln Center and the theater district. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely be back. Just be sure to ask for a room away from the street. The first night, our room was so noisy that even with earplugs we had trouble sleeping. They were kind enough to give us an quieter room and even moved everything in for us while we were out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy D
Business
England, UK
Mar 11, 2012

second and not last time

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years running for a shopping and sightseeing trip. It is very good value for money. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and accomodating. There were refurbishments in place on the lobby area but this was more than compensated for by the fact that a suite had been set aside for guest with hot drinks, bottled water and snacks to help yourself to, I thought this was a welocme 'touch' On valentines day they had cakes, cookies, muffins etc and the most amazing hot chocolate brought in by a specialist company. I will defintely go back to the Belleclaire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I cannot remember the name of the asian restaurant we visited close by - it is 1 minute walk on the way up the block to 78th street. Basic decor and interior but excellent food. Alternativel walk over to Amsterdam and there is a massive choice of restaurants there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J001
Business
NC
Mar 8, 2012

One of the better 3 stars

This was my second stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean both times. The rooms felt new and the linens were crisp. The room size is a little small, a bed and a desk but not much else. I've stayed on the 5th and 9th floor and I heard very little noise from the outside. The lobby is currently being remodeled but I never heard any construction noise. I like the location because it is quieter than the hotels in mid-town but you still have plenty of shops and restuarants close by. The subway is also close so it is easy to head south. I travel to the city every other week for work and this is one of my first choices in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmere
Business
new york city, ny
Feb 27, 2012

undisclosed, planned renovations

the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately when we arrived there was staging out front and the lobby was closed for renovations. It would have been helpful for this to be disclosed when planning my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westside Market around the corner offers very good food to suit a variety of tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igorex
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

Very very very comfortable bed. Close to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go when weather is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top