Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 24, 2010

Hotel belleclaire. A real find

Great location if you want to be in upper west side neighbourhood. Walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Lincoln Center, neighbourhood bars and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Small, clean, updated rooms. A find....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, easy & convenient

We needed a reasonably priced, conveniently located place for a quick overnight in NYC to connect with family. This was really perfect for us. We had a queen deluxe room (could have paid $20 more for upgrade to king) and on check in asked for a quiet room. All staff was courteous. Refreshing lemon water, coffee, tea, newspapers, wi-fi all great. No carpet in room added to feeling of cleanliness. Smart place. We will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of eating options in short walking distance. Easily acessible by subway. Easy to access by car off west side highway.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanadianNYCaddict
Business
Canada
May 10, 2011

Great Value

We booked this hotel becasue it offered great value for our trip. We didn't plan on spending much time in the hotel as our New York trips are go go go but found the room to be clean and just what we needed for a good night sleep. Keep in mind value hotels are not meant for luxury so we didn't have a view, didn't order food basically just slept there. The hotel was close to the subway and a bit farther away from times square which was nice as the neighbourhood was almost tourist free and offered some good exploring time. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-reg
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 15, 2011

Well done

Basically went to the city for a few days to get away from work and see a couple of concerts. The hotel is really close (2 blocks) from the 1 train and about an hours subway/airtrain ride from JFK. With only one transfer it is EASY to get to. If you are going in the near future, note that renovations are going on on (I think) the 7th-9th floor and start promptly at 8.05 am. The workers are nice and tidy but if you plan on sleeping in this may hinder your plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the cafes/restaurants near by. Good Enough To Eat was wonderful and Europan is open all the time. There is also an Insomnia Cookie on Amsterdam just a block away.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellmore, New York
Jan 1, 2010

Great Location for New Years Eve

We stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve and the service was excellent and while one elevator was out of service, we managed to get to our room without too much of a wait. The room, while very small, was very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. The hotel has a very nice architectural design to it. I would stay there again as the location was close to the Beacon Theater where we attended a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Home Sweet Home on the Upper West Side

A spacious two-room suite for under $200? What a find! And yes, that's two flat-screens, two phones and two queen-size beds. Even a refrigerator. Everything was clean and new. Friendly staff and close to transportation. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The #1 Broadway local subway is two blocks away and takes you right to Times Square. Central Park is three blocks away. It's living the way a real New Yorker lives.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 16, 2011

Our hotel stay

The hotel was cozy and welcoming. The staff were helpful and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Our room was clean with wood floors. Instead of the hustle and bustle of a chain brand hotel, this was charming and peaceful. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Belleclaire in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices all within 5-6 blocks.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 22, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The staff were amazing. the location is great. the only problem is the slow elevators. thank you for a wander full stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellingRN
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2011

Great location

I am originally from NY and my friends wanted me to take them sightseeing. The hotel staff was courtesy and attentive to our needs. The price for the was good. The only thing wrong with the room was the window sill inside of the bathroom was visibly dirty. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2009

Enjoable Stay

Very clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Diner - H&H Bagels - Zabar's

Back to menu Return to top