$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XPeng
Business
Rochester
Feb 22, 2014

Good hotel

Very convenient, but one problem is it's a bit noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me and mine
Business
UK
Feb 20, 2014

Great place for family with teenagers

This hotel is excellent - friendly, relaxed and efficient - very easy to get into the centre of NYC - but also a real neighbourhood - the area felt relaxed and welcoming - lot of bars and dinners full of people getting on with everyday lives - we felt part of the city. Family suite is brilliant - space for everyone - hilst still being together. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peace Foods - amazing vegan cafe - brilliant, extraordinary food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Business
Woodstock, NY
Feb 28, 2014

nice upper west side hotel

if you want to be on the upper west side (which is a great place to stay if you're visiting NYC), the Hotel Belleclaire is a great choice. My room was small (which is fine with me), but everything was very, very nice - great sheets, nice bathroom (shower only, but that also is ok with me - who takes a bath in a hotel?), pleasant staff, free wifi. My only complaint is that there's no coffee maker in the room and they don't start serving coffee in the lobby until 7am (I think, but in any case, too late for me - an early riser who wants a cup of coffee right away!). Otherwise, a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is five blocks from an express stop for the 2 and 3 trains and two blocks from a local stop for the 1 train; very convenient access to all of NYC from either stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Jess
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect for my Trip

I have a friend that lives down the street so picked this hotel for the location - and knowing i wouldn't be in the hotel or room long. The room was small - but for one person was totally perfect. Very well maintained and rather quiet given it was in NYC. Staff was great, lobby was super nice - will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Explorer
Business
Toronto
Mar 15, 2014

Great spot in the city

The location couldn't be more ideal whether walking or taking transit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a great night out at a local jazz club on a staff personal recommendation. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay again. It's a keeper for the value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter Michaels
Business
New York, New York
Mar 20, 2014

Nice getaway

Hardly any convenient stores around but good service and pretty comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumni Work
Business
Upper Valley, New Hampshire
Apr 6, 2014

Good for business stay

Decent but not huge room and bathroom, staff is very helpful, quiet, enjoy the market around the corner, nail salon across the street, free newspapers in lobby, good Chinese/Cuban around the corner, ...all very good for work visits...I had a problem with room safe (my issue not theirs) and housekeeping was to my room quickly. A good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Traveler1
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Fine Hotel, Relatively Reasonable (for NYC)

It was one of the last hotels still available below $500 for a last minute trip. The place was small, but did the job in all respects/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elhoso
Business
Amherst, MA
Jun 16, 2009

Nice location; quiet, recently renovated

This boutique hotel is still being renovated, the entrance under construction, but our room was nicely decorated and more than adequate. The front desk service was pleasant and accommodating, and provided a quiet room upon our request. The main hardship was that one of the two lobby elevators (which are small) was out of operation, resulting in waits for the sole elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Neo Fusion sushi, a short walk away at Broadway and 83rd. Food was decent, but expensive and our party of six medium sized adults was crammed into a booth meant for four -- not pleasant for a $500 meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2010

Will definitely be back!!

My band was in town to play a show and visit friends. It was the perfect hotel with the perfect price in the perfect location. I think this will now be our "go to" hotel whenever we visit NYC!! Clean and classy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top