$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flange King
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 14, 2013

Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerriD
Business
So. Cal.
Nov 13, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

Our stay was in Nov. 2012 and the lobby was being renovated so there was some construction going on but they did their best to ensure it was not disruptive. The new improvements which includes a bar in the lobby and new sitting areas will be really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for access to the Upper West Side, great restaurants, shopping and the subway. The hotel is 120 years old but in nice condition and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuestNov2012
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 13, 2012

Good weekend getaway

Service was friendly, room was clean. More european style (small size-wise)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1. Nana
Business
Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Nice, small, NYC price

The lobby is being renovated so was noisy. The staff was attentive. The room was small, clean and recently renovated. During the night there were noises from plumbing or something, but overall fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert AD
Business
Troy, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Great Value

Pulled right up to the front and took advantage of their valet parking for $45 paid on checkout... very convenient. Lobby was under construction but staff was friendly. Room was small but very comfortable... big tv, nice bathroom. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaraunt near on Columbus Ave: Ocean Grill... yum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadie and Susie
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 30, 2012

Business travel

Only downside to 5 day stay was spotty internet service on upper floors 5-6. Required use of of cusomer lounge area on 1st floor to get quality internet connection. May not be an issue for leisure for but a pain business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a weekly Metro pass if you're in the area for ANY length of time. Less costly than 2 cab rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amiiii
Business
Ohio
Oct 29, 2012

It was good

It was an amazing experience I will definitely recommend it to people because it was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 26, 2012

good upper west side life

A pleasant site, friendly, expensive (like anyplace in the city), comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6975
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2012

Good value in NYC

The hotel was OK. Most outstanding thing was the room. Staff very heplful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Art
Business
Berkeley, Ca
Oct 25, 2012

Convenient , simple , right near friends.

It was busy when I got there and my room wasn't ready when I arrived even though it was after 3 PM. They held my suitcase and called me after about an hour, luckily I was visiting a friend one block away. It was a typical modern NY hotel room , small but very adequate. The only issue I had was the shower was hard to control and the hot water was very difficult to coax out of the thing, it wasted too much water trying to get the water hot. I wish I knew about the fitness room in advance and the guest courtesy room was a little odd. This was a converted SRO building and the hallways are a little odd , as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go directly to the diner on 75st instead of having room service because that is where they get the food for room service .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Welcome to the 1980s!

If you book through a travel web site like this one, beware. This hotel lost my reservation even after I gave them the reservation number. After a 15 minute wait, I was downgraded to a dusty room in front of the elevators and told it was travel website's fault because the hotel did not get the fax. The FAX? This hotel is still stuck in the 1980s and should look into something called the Internet. Besides the hassles at check in and room downgrade, walking through the lobby is like walking through a construction site with unfinished walls and floors. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top