$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sadie and Susie
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 30, 2012

Business travel

Only downside to 5 day stay was spotty internet service on upper floors 5-6. Required use of of cusomer lounge area on 1st floor to get quality internet connection. May not be an issue for leisure for but a pain business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a weekly Metro pass if you're in the area for ANY length of time. Less costly than 2 cab rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amiiii
Business
Ohio
Oct 29, 2012

It was good

It was an amazing experience I will definitely recommend it to people because it was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 26, 2012

good upper west side life

A pleasant site, friendly, expensive (like anyplace in the city), comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6975
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2012

Good value in NYC

The hotel was OK. Most outstanding thing was the room. Staff very heplful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Art
Business
Berkeley, Ca
Oct 25, 2012

Convenient , simple , right near friends.

It was busy when I got there and my room wasn't ready when I arrived even though it was after 3 PM. They held my suitcase and called me after about an hour, luckily I was visiting a friend one block away. It was a typical modern NY hotel room , small but very adequate. The only issue I had was the shower was hard to control and the hot water was very difficult to coax out of the thing, it wasted too much water trying to get the water hot. I wish I knew about the fitness room in advance and the guest courtesy room was a little odd. This was a converted SRO building and the hallways are a little odd , as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go directly to the diner on 75st instead of having room service because that is where they get the food for room service .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Welcome to the 1980s!

If you book through a travel web site like this one, beware. This hotel lost my reservation even after I gave them the reservation number. After a 15 minute wait, I was downgraded to a dusty room in front of the elevators and told it was travel website's fault because the hotel did not get the fax. The FAX? This hotel is still stuck in the 1980s and should look into something called the Internet. Besides the hassles at check in and room downgrade, walking through the lobby is like walking through a construction site with unfinished walls and floors. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taira Elias
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 9, 2012

Great hotel for the price and location!

The hotel is remodeling the lobby and it´s kind of a mess in the entrance but who cares. The rooms are very clean with a modern look inside and have everything you need. The room service is good. The location is great. 2 blocks from the subway 1 that goes to Times Square in 5 min. and 3 blocks from Central Park. The area is very safe and nice to walk day and night. I think is a perfect place to have a good time in NYC for a reasonable price. My only complaint is that it didn´t have bkfst service. However, you´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2012

a comfortable upper west side hotel

The only down side: construction in the lobby. But you couldn't hear it upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekkinjane
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 28, 2012

Nice place to stay in New York City

We only stayed for one night because our hotel for Saturday and Sunday did not have availability on Friday. It was really nice. The room was small but the newly renovated bathroom was really nice. The lobby is still under construction but it did not interfere with having a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's parking on 74th street that you can leave your car from the night before until 3 or 4 in the afternoon and it was $40. I think that worked better than using valet because we didn't worry about if we got back late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military guy
Business
Carlisle, PA
Sep 22, 2012

Wonderful stay

Very close to our main visiting area, Lincoln Center only a short walk/cab ride. The foyer remodeling didn't bother us, as the most important item was the room itself, which was very comfortable, clean and choice amenities. The beverage/snack room was quite nice and very welcome after traveling. The staff was very cordial and personable, as were the many staff members we met on the elevators. They were constantly cleaning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly return for many more stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top